Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Awesome hotel very close to downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2018
We had a great time! Enjoyed local eats and treats in the area! Hotel was very clean and staff was all very nice. Pool was clean as well as hot tub and towels are provided. Breakfast was fantastic also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Excellent service would definitely stay at your hotel Again. Beautiful hotel definitely worth the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: location, price, cleanliness
Cons: don't have any complaints
Location: Downtown Asheville and the Biltmore are just minutes away. Hendersonville is only about 25/30 minutes south (very cute town).
The hotel is situated very close to local attractions. It also has a lot of restaurants, grocery stores, etc. very close by. Although next to a highway, the rooms are extremely quite. The room was clean, and the beds very comfortable (even the sofa bed). It's one of the only 'suites' we could find that had a separate bedroom from the living area which is ideal as we have a toddler that goes to bed earlier than us. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and we found the breakfast to be much better than the typical 'continental'. We were very pleased with our stay... and the price couldn't be beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteno Illinois

No parking, no wash clothes and lots of noise

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Went to the front desk first night for wash clothes, they had none and gave me hand towels. Caught the housekeeper the next morning setting rooms and she didn’t have any either. Left a note in the room to call for towels. Requested wash clothes again and got bath mats for the floor. The hotel has more rooms than parking spaces so if you aren’t there early good luck. Checked out at front early Sunday morning and couldn’t exit the lot because a car was blocking the circle. Had to wait 15 minutes for staff to locate owner and have it moved. Room was noisy the entire stay. They must have had a generator running loudly and that’s all we could hear from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Weekend away

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We stayed here for two nights and from beginning to end there is no comparison the rooms were clean and looked great. The beds are extremely soft so if you don't like that then beware but was perfect for us. We took advantage of the free shuttle to wherever you wanted to go that was an awesome perks! Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Very comfortable and very clean. Close to many restaurants and some within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Location: The hotel centrally located in Asheville: close to shopping, restaurants, arts/antiques district, and uptown.
We chose the Homewood Suites for the competitive pricing and close proximity to our weekend activity location. A very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Homewood Suites in Asheville

Posted Jan 29, 2018
I hadn't stayed at a Homewood Suites in several years. I used to stay weekly when I traveled as a consultant. This particular location was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative is that we were near the elevator, which was rather loud at time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
This hotel is very nice. It felt like being home. Plenty of space, a couch, two TVs, we were able to cook dinner and comfortably watch a movie. Pots and pans and dishes were supplied. Then to clean up we could just run the dishwasher. The free breakfast is great as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! The room was so nice!