Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisburg

One of best all time hotel experiences

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Richard Collins was great resolving a significant issue. Every staff member I met went out of their way to be friendly. Breakfast and light dinner provided. Food was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Look for this to be one of Asheville's hottest hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very satisfied with the booking process, check in process and the entire experience of our stay at this Hotel.. Staff was friendly and helpful answering any questions we had while our visit. Hotel was upgrading rooms on upper floors during our stay, but this was not a problem for us. Looking forward to future stays to see what new rooms look like!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel stay for thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: No bad things to say except for the unfortunate renovations.
Location: Great location. Very close to downtown Asheville.
great hotel and staff. renovations interrupted our stay. the staff tried to accommodate us as best they could under the circumstances during the Thanksgiving holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fisherville, United States of America

Great value for price

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, good breakfast and social dinners.
Cons: add other options in gym, like a universal machine
Location: Close to attractions, mall and dinning options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Place was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. Great place for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean and updated.
Location: Explore the town and restaurants.
Good clean hotel. We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Great location - close to everything. Restaurants that were walkable. The staff also provided us with a list of restaurants and recommended favorites.
Our daughter and her husband accompanied us on a weekend adventure to Asheville....specifically the Biltmore Estate. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been better hosts! They gave us hints about visiting the Biltmore, restaurants, etc. Everyone met asked if we were enjoying our stay. The breakfast was a wonderful way to begin the day. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Soon to be overall nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: housekeeping
Location: Applebee's is directly across the street and we were able to walk to Cracker Barrel (next time I would probably drive).
With the upcoming planned renovations, I expect that this hotel will be very nice. As they have already updated the lobby area, unfortunately the room that I stayed in was old and a smoking room. The bathroom although at first sight appeared to be clean, I noticed a lot of hair on the floor and in the bathtub/shower. The staff was very nice and checked me in very quickly. Location was perfect and not far from downtown Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: great hotel, clean, great staff, nice room, clean, good breakfast.
great hotel, clean, great staff, nice room, clean, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

visit to Asheville nc

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: staff, free breakfast free dinner... rooms comfy.. shuttle service and location
Location: great location , food shopping across the street everything you need
staff very friendly and accommodating, shuttle came in real handy