Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable large suite!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was a comfortable large suite in a good location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Check in

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I had to wait until 4:45 pm before the room that l requested at 1200 pm was ready for check in. The staff did not explain the services of their hotel. Very poor customer service. Terrible check -in. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Visiting one night

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The very nice updated suite
Cons: We think the ceiling fan and light and maybe the air were on a timer. Needed to know this and needed instructions on how to operate.
Location: Right off the highway in an older part of town, but very convenient to downtown and restaurants. Hated to see run-down motel next door.
The hotel was nice and the room was surprisingly exceptional! It had been updated very recently and it had everything one needed for the stay. The free breakfast was great too and wasn't just danish and coffee. Very good! When we first drove up it was not in the best of areas due to a very old run-down motel right beside it, but it did have a nice black-iron fence up and a lot of shrubbery that was growing to eventually block that sight. Something happened to the air conditioning in the middle of the night and it took forever for it to come back on. We didn't want to call the staff to come in our room in the middle of the night, so it wasn't reported. The overall stay was Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Would stay again. Very nice with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Beautiful hotel in downtown area

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and social hour were quite enjoyable and was a plus added to our stay. The transportation to and from sites (i.e., Visitor's Bureau).
Cons: Cannot think of anything except a few extra days.
Location: There were several tours, and also the Mansion with it's winery was a plus.There were many places to eat, and shop within walking distance
It was an enjoyable trip to our hotel, and it continued from the moment we entered the premises. lAny time we asked for information, it was given with no hesitation immediately. Need anything, you were responded to ASAP, and with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: free daily breakfast buffet , M-F guest social with food and beverages
Location: very close to downtown Asheville
Excellent experience. Daily breakfast is a great convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was very polite and accommodating. It was so nice to have breakfast available every morning and the light dinner every night.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was very nice, rooms were very spacious.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Super convenient

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times.