Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel with remodeling/construction. Excellent and friendly staff. Close to shopping and downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor Management / Experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Management
Extremely disappointing experience with the hotel General Manager. The incident started with our service dog barking a couple of times during a short time span that we went to grab breakfast in the lobby. The manager proceeded to yell across the lobby and chastise my wife for 15min in front of numerous guest. He accused us of lying that our dogs were not service dogs, then he violated ADA rights by questioning the disability and why the service dog was required. We understood that the dog possibly barked and apologized but he kept screaming at them to the point that he made our kids start crying ... All of this while hammering, loud construction noises and our water getting shut off due to the construction during our entire stay. We explained that if the dog barked, it was probably due to the banging during the short time she was in the room alone (10-15min). We've never been treated by anybody like this before and would never recommend staying here with the manager in his position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Renovation in progress and we were offered a newly renovated room. Beautiful! Great amenities and convenient to Biltmore, downtown, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very Nice hotel, close to Shopping, Dining and En.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time and an amazing experience in this lovely and charming hotel, with a delicious breakfast. We had a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisburg

One of best all time hotel experiences

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Richard Collins was great resolving a significant issue. Every staff member I met went out of their way to be friendly. Breakfast and light dinner provided. Food was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Look for this to be one of Asheville's hottest hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very satisfied with the booking process, check in process and the entire experience of our stay at this Hotel.. Staff was friendly and helpful answering any questions we had while our visit. Hotel was upgrading rooms on upper floors during our stay, but this was not a problem for us. Looking forward to future stays to see what new rooms look like!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel stay for thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: No bad things to say except for the unfortunate renovations.
Location: Great location. Very close to downtown Asheville.
great hotel and staff. renovations interrupted our stay. the staff tried to accommodate us as best they could under the circumstances during the Thanksgiving holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location just a couple minutes from downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was awful- cold eggs and over cooked sausage. The rest was great.