Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

Good Stay, Some Admin Issues

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel, good breakfast. Got locked out of room because extra door latch was loose -- a problem that management responded to quickly but also was clearly familiar with, so it should have just been prevented. Was charged $5/day for "premium internet" when I had logged in for free Internet using my Hilton Honors account. Staff person at checkout was not empowered to resolve this when I checked out. Manager called me later after departure and reversed charges -- but again, this should have been easier to resolve or prevent. Overall, a good stay but a couple of wrinkles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel with remodeling/construction. Excellent and friendly staff. Close to shopping and downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor Management / Experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Management
Extremely disappointing experience with the hotel General Manager. The incident started with our service dog barking a couple of times during a short time span that we went to grab breakfast in the lobby. The manager proceeded to yell across the lobby and chastise my wife for 15min in front of numerous guest. He accused us of lying that our dogs were not service dogs, then he violated ADA rights by questioning the disability and why the service dog was required. We understood that the dog possibly barked and apologized but he kept screaming at them to the point that he made our kids start crying ... All of this while hammering, loud construction noises and our water getting shut off due to the construction during our entire stay. We explained that if the dog barked, it was probably due to the banging during the short time she was in the room alone (10-15min). We've never been treated by anybody like this before and would never recommend staying here with the manager in his position.
4 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Folks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Renovation in progress and we were offered a newly renovated room. Beautiful! Great amenities and convenient to Biltmore, downtown, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very Nice hotel, close to Shopping, Dining and En.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time and an amazing experience in this lovely and charming hotel, with a delicious breakfast. We had a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Beautiful hotel close proximity to downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was gorgeous with a terrific staff! Truly a home away from home. It was conveniently located in close proximity to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore estate. Also thoroughly enjoyed the mountain view from our suite! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by David

Great Place

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, clean room, good breakfast and a free shuttle to downtown. Would definitely recommend and would stay again
5 out of 5
by ROY

comfortable and cozy.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great stay. Very accommodating staff. Very comfortable and love the separate bedroom from the living room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All other areas of hotel very clean

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The value of this hotel is great. Well lit parking, friendly staff, great small meals during week and daily breakfast couldn't ask for more in this area. Food servers were especially friendly and so helpful. Housekeeping not so great, at least while we stayed there. Sticky kitchen counters, beds wrinkled coverings, tv screens cleaned with dirty rag smudges all across screen.