Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

Good Stay, Some Admin Issues

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel, good breakfast. Got locked out of room because extra door latch was loose -- a problem that management responded to quickly but also was clearly familiar with, so it should have just been prevented. Was charged $5/day for "premium internet" when I had logged in for free Internet using my Hilton Honors account. Staff person at checkout was not empowered to resolve this when I checked out. Manager called me later after departure and reversed charges -- but again, this should have been easier to resolve or prevent. Overall, a good stay but a couple of wrinkles.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam

Hard bed, but great otherwise

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The bed washed as a rock. Normally Homewood Suites have comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel with remodeling/construction. Excellent and friendly staff. Close to shopping and downtown.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Stay here while in Asheville!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Despite the renovations (only on the first floor), the hotel was very clean, staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, and we utilized the shuttle service for free which was a great help! Great hotel, gorgeous rooms, excellent location, and amazing staff! I look forward to staying there again!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Fabulous!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at Hilton chain hotels and this one was exceptionally wonderful. The staff is friendly, professional, personable, knowledgable and bent over backwards to accommodate our traveling needs. I'd highly recommend this hotel! Our room was newly remodeled, clean and chic. The free breakfast and happy hour drinks/snacks were nice too. The only thing that wasn't appealing was the view of a run-down hotel down the hill from our hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor Management / Experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Management
Extremely disappointing experience with the hotel General Manager. The incident started with our service dog barking a couple of times during a short time span that we went to grab breakfast in the lobby. The manager proceeded to yell across the lobby and chastise my wife for 15min in front of numerous guest. He accused us of lying that our dogs were not service dogs, then he violated ADA rights by questioning the disability and why the service dog was required. We understood that the dog possibly barked and apologized but he kept screaming at them to the point that he made our kids start crying ... All of this while hammering, loud construction noises and our water getting shut off due to the construction during our entire stay. We explained that if the dog barked, it was probably due to the banging during the short time she was in the room alone (10-15min). We've never been treated by anybody like this before and would never recommend staying here with the manager in his position.
4 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Folks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Renovation in progress and we were offered a newly renovated room. Beautiful! Great amenities and convenient to Biltmore, downtown, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very Nice hotel, close to Shopping, Dining and En.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time and an amazing experience in this lovely and charming hotel, with a delicious breakfast. We had a fantastic experience.