Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, VA

Asheville hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were surprised that we got both a hot breakfast and supper for our Monday thru Thursday stay, which helped with expenses. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a quiet place to stay except for unusual noises from the plumbing and when the AC turned on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornelius,NC

Great Anniversary Weekend

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. GM Fergunson has assembled as great staff. Keep it going.
Cons: all good
Location: Just go downtown. Plenty of breweries, restaurants and shops.
We visited this hotel based on reviews and proximity to downtown. The staff was very accommodating and assisted in our transportation downtown. The rooms were very clean and the pool area the same. We enjoyed the spa and the pool after a long down downtown. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff there was attentive to the needs of the visitors. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Asheville!
4 out of 5
by todd W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't let the other reviews fool you

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The lobby was snazzy!
Location: The hotel strip is great location for Biltmore visitors. We were minutes away though GPS indicated 20-30 minute drive.
Yes, the hotel staff was friendly... after we put them on the phone with the third party booking company who confirmed our reservation was not cancelled as shown in the hotel's system. Yes, there was free hot breakfast and an evening reception... but the breakfast was overcooked--we stuck with yogurt and toast--and the best things going in the evening was the soup and wine/beer. Didn't appear as if they regularly vacuumed the hallways during our multi-night stay. My husband had to convince me the sock in plain view in the bedroom was not his or our son's. Had to let one another pass to move around in the bedroom, vanity and kitchen. Curb parked a couple of nights, as there weren't any parking spaces available. My husband was a little not pleased that we overpaid when we could've gotten more for our money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by VICKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Convenient to downtown and shopping.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient to US Cellular Center.
Cons: It will be better when construction is done.
A good experience with hotel staff. Tracy especially. She was delightful in conversation and very helpful with breakfast and directions. We were told ahead of time that there was construction in the hotel. A very thoughtful phone call was made the day before we arrived to tell us of that. Kudos to the staff for working around the construction. One of our rooms was not ready at 4pm, but was an hour later. Not an issue. Thanks for a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation/Construction Zone Warning!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had stayed here previously and loved it. Shockingly this time the entire first floor was torn up and under renovation; leaving only the food serving nook and front desk untouched. Even the pool was closed after one day of getting to use it- this feature was one of the main reasons we booked here. Rates are extremely high, and this, combined with the incredible inconvenience, resulted in me asking to be moved to a different Hilton property down the road, which was beautiful and less expensive. We did receive a refund for the unused days. I will say that for the most part other staff on the property were VERY courteous. A worker there told us that even though renovations on the first floor would be finished at the end of March, that then the hotel rooms would be under renovation. No discounts were given for the inconvenience and we were not the only guests who were a little dissatisfied. Nov & Dec are very busy in Asheville due to the Biltmore Estate Christmas time and I can't imagine doing this renovating during this, but the worker said it would be taking place. So, be warned, book someplace else until this property is finished with all renovations. It will probably look fantastic then!
1 out of 5
by John from Rock Hill

Nightmare in Asheville

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation the lobby and hall ways was torn apart. Wires hanging from the ceiling. There was construction lights hanging in the hall way. We paid $214 dollars for this room as a romantic get away to see Biltmore estates. The over night part was a disaster. The room had been smoked in. We asked to get another room they were booked up they said. I asked for my money back and said they didn't do refunds. They did put fabreeze in the room to make it smell a little better. Which kept us up all night with sneezing. I normally would not give a bad review but the place could be nice and may be nice when completed but needs new people at the desk.