Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't plan on eating there.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
People were nice, room was _spotless_, fantastic location, but the menu was sparse and, even with that, some items were not available. Wanting a late supper, I ended up ordering salmon with fried okra. The okra arrived not fried, but was perfectly cooked- excellent (if you love okra!). The salmon tasted like it had been in the freezer a long time. For the price point, I expect perfect everything. It's too bad because I love room service, especially for breakfast, but I am not going to plan on that for my next stay. I will be staying there again very soon and I plan to bring my own breakfast/lunch food and eat dinner at the many excellent local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Asheville.

Posted May 24, 2017
Front desk and valet very accommodating. Left my cell phone in my car. The staff had brought it in to the front desk without me asking for it and called me to tell me they had it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Damaged room for high orice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the location is great for downtown Asheville. The staff were fantastic however for the price we paid was disapppointed in our room. The decor was nice but there was visible damage in the room. So much so that we took pictures and spoke twice to staff to ensure we were not held accountable for it. We told the manager and he said he would talk to the night technician whatever that means. It did not do anything to fix the room. The floor was damaged wall was damaged the night table was damaged. But the stay was nice and the shower fits two people. We would stay again but to ensure that we are not put in the same kind of room. The baseboards couldn't have been washed as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irmo sx

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location in downtown Asheville. Room is very spacious and modern with a great bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GROSS bathroom and air conditioner

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was NASTY. Long hair, toilet paper in the toilet, TONS of mold in the shower. The air conditioner was so nasty that I cleaned it myself. It was me and my 6 month old and we were definitely not breathing that grossness in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in downtown.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Good location
Pillows are not comfortable. I could not sleep all night due to the pillows. The room and bathroom seemed clean.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located at the edge of the Asheville downtown, so we were able to walk to much of the stores and restaurants etc. in the downtown. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant were closed for renovation, which was unfortunate, but not a deal-killer.
5 out of 5
by Warren

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome, A+