Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Close walking distance to great shops and restaurants. Great views of the mountains. Friendly staff and very helpful. Overall a wonderful place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel close to Asheville

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Folks were nice.
Cons: See above. Your prices are out of wack.
For what I got, I felt very ripped off. This is a nice hotel (or more like a motel) with a good location, however, we are talking Asheville, NC, not Park Avenue at the Waldorf which I have stayed at frequently for a lot cheaper. The air conditioning system made me feel like I was in a motel in the 80's with condensation dripping on the floor. The biggest thing was the price, which was way over board relative to the location, quality and not to mention the air conditioning which was loud and kept me up all night. I will never stay there again at anywhere near that price. My daughter is getting married next year and wants to spend her wedding night at an Indigo hotel in her home town. I am very tempted to tell her to forget it, not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff was friendly, our room was not what we expected for our first anniversary, it was smaller than it appeared online and the quality of the bedding, etc didn't make us excited. However, it stormed as soon as we got there and our room slightly flooded. Staff did everything in their power to pkease us. They moved us to a Penthouse Suite with an astonishing view. It was perfect for our 1st anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Jared R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback! We were honored that you chose us for your very first anniversary. We're happy to report that we completed an extensive weather-proofing of the hotel, and we are looking forward to making your next anniversary a dry one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Very nice hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and quiet room
Cons: Option to do a free self park
Location: Near visitor center (walking distance) and downtown restaurants
The hotel is very nice and convenient to the visitors center and downtown attractions. The valet parking is not optional and somewhat pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Jared R., Hotel Management
Sailor295, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased you enjoy your stay, and I have passed along your thoughts on the parking price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to areas of interest.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance to most places of interest downtown.
Cons: Parking - website was not clear that parking was by valet only.
Location: Very convenient
Enjoyed our visit, location is great, did not have to use car during visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

good but not great

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great location & view, nice bed, huge shower (9th floor)
Cons: For the amount $ spent having complementary water in ice box is not asking to much. Walking your dog to do its business is minimal area
Location: Great location - sweet town - The Market place and Green sage provided good service and great food.
The elevator can take 15 min during check in and out. No pool. Valet gets busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, walking distance to downtown.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views. Beaytiful room. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to make us welcome and feel at home.
Cons: Provide lunch.
Location: In the mountains and right downtown.
We had a wonderful time. I never had to use my car during our stay. We were able to walk everywhere. All of hotel staff were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Jared R., Hotel Management
Pam, We are so glad you enjoyed spending some time with us! We have added filtered water machines in the vending area so we can stay environmentally conscious while keeping you hydrated! Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very new modern hotel with great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel was very modern and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. Great location for seeing Asheville. Could walk to all of the sights. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location in downtown Asheville. Can walk to restaurants, shopping, etc. Hotel hip and very clean, exceptional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Hotel. We are truly honored to have been apart of your Asheville Experience, and have shared your thoughts to our staff. Cheers, Katie Brown