Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in downtown.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Good location
Pillows are not comfortable. I could not sleep all night due to the pillows. The room and bathroom seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located at the edge of the Asheville downtown, so we were able to walk to much of the stores and restaurants etc. in the downtown. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant were closed for renovation, which was unfortunate, but not a deal-killer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, under going remodeling

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location. Under going remodeling at the moment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel near civic center.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Cons: Free coffee
Location: Went to concert at civic center and walked downtown to eat.
Overall, I would say okay. The location was good. The beds were comfortable. The size of the room was okay. Did not care for coffee in room then went down stairs to get coffee which I seen out the night before and no coffee. Ask where to get cup of coffee and I had to buy 2 cups of coffee for over 6.00. I thought this nice hotel for the price and not even a free cup of coffee. We will try the Hyatt next door next trip. Staff were average. Parking was $18.00 overnight also. Which didn't bother me just the coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown,very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Less of a charge for parking
Location: Grove arcade 5 minute walk.
Enjoyed our stay very much.We stayed 5 nights and were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great hotel in close proximity to downtown. Nice plush clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

walking distance to downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Too close to the highway. Awesome windows/balconies but you are looking at the highway or hearing it. Hallway noise, guests coming and going
Location: great location. High Five Coffee, French Broad Chocolate, New Belgium Brewing were high on my list!
Staff was friendly and you could walk everywhere which was great as there are options for just about everyone in asheville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown Asheville and interstate.
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Hotel is super modern.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC,

Good location /Great food srvice

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Walking distance of downtown
Cons: Microwave in room??
Location: Great location near attractions
Injoyed trolly ride and tour guid.Vialay parking good.Romm with a veiw recordmemded'