Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cockroaches Hotel !!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Please take out this hotel from your recommendation. It will ruin your reputation very badly.
The dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed. The room is so dirty and COCKROACHES are everywhere. I found spider on the bed sheet and the carpet was very dirty. Everywhere is dirty, dirty dirty. Gross..... IT WAS THE WORST NIGHT OF MY LIFE !!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Well for one I had to clean my own room basically the tub had nasty black film I had to scrub off before taking a bath....I have worked in the housekeeping business so I know its a fast pace job so maybe it was an accident and I didn't say anything .....second thing our door did not even lock at all..... third thing the staff were very rude bc we had two ppl come by to give us a ride to the store bc we had no car..... the grass was so tall I would've lost my puppy in it had I brought her, I will admit they did have it half mowed before I left so that's good I guess but overall idk about ever staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Near Asheville great sights, airport & interstate

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and I could get to the interstate quickly. It was near Biltmore Estate and easy to get to. The room price was reasonable
Cons: Maid service, Overall updating of room and office facility and breakfast eating area.
Location: Easy to airport and Asheville sights, i.e Biltmore Estate.
Expected internet service, but I never received a connection. An electrical socket didn't hold my apple plug-in. Bottle cap left in my garbage pail. The lid over the toilet was smaller than the tank. The TV screen was smudged and sprinkle-looking. I felt unsure about the bed so I bought some sheets and slept in them on top of the bed. I put a clean towel over my seating chair. (This was a nonrefundable room purchase.) But the staff was very pleasant and I could get to the interstate quickly. It was near Biltmore Estate and easy to get to. The room price was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving at hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was filthy and there was roaches crawling around the sink and in the bathroom floor and tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff very nice n rooms were clean..quiet area..will use this hotel every time we are in this area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Yuk, yappy dogs and several cats in lobby, old stinky carpet in rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated
Location: Great shops, restaurants. Close to Biltmore Park-great place to shop, eat, hang out.
If you are just wanting a place to put your head for a good price, then this is the place. No fancy anything here...just a room/bed. Good location, cheap price.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Asheville NC

Dirty hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This hotel wasn't fit for my dog! Water had been left in the coffee maker and was moldy. Had to ask for the towels. A bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Don't stay here, I got bed bug bites after one night stay.
2 out of 5
by dm

Hotel in Asheville

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No parking on our side of the hotel, with 2 kids it was a pain, hotel staff was nice, room felt disgusting, sheets had stains on them