Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Simple, comfortable, and homely stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Simple, at-home feel. Clean, and helpful staff.
Cons: Microwave and fridge was not in our particular room, but we didn't end up needing it.
Location: Mountains all around, along with city attractions.
Great 1 night stay, with a helpful and nice staff. Close to the mountains we were going to see as well as other attractions. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Isle Beach, NC

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, Price
Stayed two nights. Everything was good. Nice location, 20 minutes to Asheville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, pleasant, great value hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Value, cleanliness, friendly staff.
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was very clean and organized. The facilities were nice and the price was very reasonable. I was visiting a friend and will be staying here again when I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, no frills, great pricing

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Location: It wasn't too far from the "touristy" parts of Asheville, especially considering the price. It's also out of the way of traffic and noise.
It's a basic needs hotel (although there are upgraded rooms.) I had 2 queen beds that were firm and not at all uncomfortable. Everything about the room felt clean, which, to me, is more important than comfort, but it was also as comfortable as I could have wanted. I don't go for fancy rooms with frills I won't use. This place fit my expectations perfectly. There was also plenty of space for myself and my 2 children. We weren't cramped at all. I travel to the area often, and I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean , Convienant

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: breakfast, Coffee and juice watered down
Location: Henderson and airport very close
It was what we thought by other reviews. Very easy to find. Staff was friendly. Parking a bit tight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very clean and staff is helpful. The breakfast was refilled with food promptly when something ran out. Nice quite location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Clean, comfortable. Staff was friendly. View was very nice. Price was just right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Great seafood restaurant, Bay Breeze, just down road, place was packed, got in five min. food came very fast. Apple orchards just up road.
A little secluded, but great staff , felt very secure. Hotel was clean, no smelly rooms,bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

easy access

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: bright clean room.
Cons: parking can be a bit tight at night
Location: easy access to the Blue ridge parkway and other hiking areas
great location for the various locations we wanted to explore on this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

An average hotel convenient to I 26

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Nice size bathroom and great water pressure.
Cons: Rooms at least need to have a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel receptionist needs to be more knowledgeable about the location of Inn.
Location: We came to go to the Flat Rock Theater which was a little farther from the hotel than we had anticipated.
Only stayed one night. Had an adequate breakfast with hot waffles,bagels, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, etc.