Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible and Lovely Trip!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The innkeepers by far were personable, helpful and so kind! The accommodations were superb as well as the food and the location!
Cons: N/A, there was nothing we did not like or enjoy, we were impressed by all of it.
Location: This inn is right in the heart of everything you would want to do in Asheville! Nestled on a quiet street, a mile from everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A great stay in a clean comfortable home. Breakfast was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Gorgeous B&B with amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything! Innkeepers were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Asheville is a wonderful community with tons to do! Great restaurants, micro brew pubs, galleries and tons of culture!
My husband and I loved our stay at North Lodge and look forward to returning. The room was comfortable and relaxing. The location of the inn was perfect - five minutes from downtown and five minutes from Biltmore. The breakfasts were AMAZING! I highly recommend this B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Gary and Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're very happy that you and Bill enjoyed your visit to Asheville and we look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
by iryna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Florida

Don't miss this hidden gem!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Host/Hostess amazing Details ie fresh cookies, chocolates upon arrival An array of beverages Pralines by bed Amazing breakfast Attention to detail was wonderful Will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful B&B with gracious owners.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Location: Downtown Aasheville is 5 minutes away where all the restaurants are located. Go to the Biltmore! It's wonderful. Make sure you rent an audio.
The owners are so nice and everything from great rooms to wonderful breakfasts. You can buy your Biltmore tickets at the B&B also. My room was fabulous and I even had a fireplace in it. The place is a 5 out of 5. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Charming place, great hospitality.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The location and the food. Our room and bathroom were nice and clean.
Location: We stayed here due to its proximity to Biltmore and because we didn't want to stay in a regular hotel. It was easy to get to other parts of Asheville.
This was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. The inn is charming. Our room was nice and very clean. The food was simply amazing. Our host was very welcoming and helpful. The inn s close to the entrance of the Biltmore estate. All in all - a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great B&B.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Super breakfast. Very hospitable. Stayed for three wonderful days.
4 out of 5
by Rose

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I am a tuff nut for I have traveled to many areas and countries. What is most important to me is cleanliness and this B & B rated highly. The staff was super friendly, rooms clean, great breakfast. I probably wouldn't go back just for searching for something new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful first B&B experience!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
As my first bed and breakfast experience, I could not be happier. The North Lodge is a perfect cozy hideaway, just five minutes away from all the best that Asheville has to offer. Innkeepers are truly passionate about what they do and it shows.