Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome , Georgia

The Allen visit

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Gary and Cindy were the best host ever breakfast was perfectly prepared. The north lodge was located close to fine dinning and great things to see and enjoy.Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B & B

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: beds comfortable, clean and spacious
Cons: nothing
Location: near downtown, mountains, and Biltmore
Friendly people and quiet with all the comforts of home; they give great advice about places to go, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight get away.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautifully maintained from an era gone by. Great staff Gary and Cindy are excellent hosts friendly and courteous. Check in was simple and Gary gave u
Location: Close to downtown, antiques and Biltmore. Located behind area hospital.
What an experience first time we've stayed at a Bed & Breakfast. Close to downtown, Biltmore estate and area shopping. Takes you back to a different era,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and breakfast was charming. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. The house was spotless. The breakfast was delicious. My only disappointment was the location. While it is just five minutes from downtown Asheville you have to go through construction and hospital congestion to get to the house which is in a neighborhood without much charm. If you don't mind that, then it is a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible and Lovely Trip!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The innkeepers by far were personable, helpful and so kind! The accommodations were superb as well as the food and the location!
Cons: N/A, there was nothing we did not like or enjoy, we were impressed by all of it.
Location: This inn is right in the heart of everything you would want to do in Asheville! Nestled on a quiet street, a mile from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A great stay in a clean comfortable home. Breakfast was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Gorgeous B&B with amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything! Innkeepers were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Asheville is a wonderful community with tons to do! Great restaurants, micro brew pubs, galleries and tons of culture!
My husband and I loved our stay at North Lodge and look forward to returning. The room was comfortable and relaxing. The location of the inn was perfect - five minutes from downtown and five minutes from Biltmore. The breakfasts were AMAZING! I highly recommend this B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Gary and Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're very happy that you and Bill enjoyed your visit to Asheville and we look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
by iryna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Florida

Don't miss this hidden gem!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Host/Hostess amazing Details ie fresh cookies, chocolates upon arrival An array of beverages Pralines by bed Amazing breakfast Attention to detail was wonderful Will return!