Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome , Georgia

The Allen visit

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Gary and Cindy were the best host ever breakfast was perfectly prepared. The north lodge was located close to fine dinning and great things to see and enjoy.Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B & B

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: beds comfortable, clean and spacious
Cons: nothing
Location: near downtown, mountains, and Biltmore
Friendly people and quiet with all the comforts of home; they give great advice about places to go, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible and Lovely Trip!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The innkeepers by far were personable, helpful and so kind! The accommodations were superb as well as the food and the location!
Cons: N/A, there was nothing we did not like or enjoy, we were impressed by all of it.
Location: This inn is right in the heart of everything you would want to do in Asheville! Nestled on a quiet street, a mile from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A great stay in a clean comfortable home. Breakfast was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Gorgeous B&B with amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything! Innkeepers were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Asheville is a wonderful community with tons to do! Great restaurants, micro brew pubs, galleries and tons of culture!
My husband and I loved our stay at North Lodge and look forward to returning. The room was comfortable and relaxing. The location of the inn was perfect - five minutes from downtown and five minutes from Biltmore. The breakfasts were AMAZING! I highly recommend this B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Gary and Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're very happy that you and Bill enjoyed your visit to Asheville and we look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful B&B with gracious owners.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Location: Downtown Aasheville is 5 minutes away where all the restaurants are located. Go to the Biltmore! It's wonderful. Make sure you rent an audio.
The owners are so nice and everything from great rooms to wonderful breakfasts. You can buy your Biltmore tickets at the B&B also. My room was fabulous and I even had a fireplace in it. The place is a 5 out of 5. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Charming place, great hospitality.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The location and the food. Our room and bathroom were nice and clean.
Location: We stayed here due to its proximity to Biltmore and because we didn't want to stay in a regular hotel. It was easy to get to other parts of Asheville.
This was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. The inn is charming. Our room was nice and very clean. The food was simply amazing. Our host was very welcoming and helpful. The inn s close to the entrance of the Biltmore estate. All in all - a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great B&B.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Super breakfast. Very hospitable. Stayed for three wonderful days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful first B&B experience!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
As my first bed and breakfast experience, I could not be happier. The North Lodge is a perfect cozy hideaway, just five minutes away from all the best that Asheville has to offer. Innkeepers are truly passionate about what they do and it shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Owners are so friendly and accommodating. Beautiful home. Will come back again. We coordinated an in-room couples massage. Very nice! Breakfast was delicious!