Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JONATHAN

attentive and friendly service

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Personalised service. Offered complimentary wine at our check-in. Coffee, hot chocolate and tea always available at the lobby. Free wifi available. Room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by LIndsley

Gorgeous, Quiet, Charming Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We are thrilled we found the Princess Anne for our stay in Asheville to welcome in the New Year for 2017! The ambiance is laid-back and beautiful like a B&B, but with all the amenities of a hotel. The day and night staff were wonderful as was the daily included breakfast in the gorgeous dining room. The common areas have high ceiling and are well--appointed both architecturally and interior-designed. The staricase is lovely as it the vintage, working elevator. The grounds and gardening are also lovely, even more so in Spring and Summer I would assume. Unlike staying downtown, the Princess Anne is quiet and the Master Suites feel like home with a separate, large room for the kitchen/dining room, a separate living room and a separate bedroom with en suite bathroom. This will be our go-to hotel when visiting Asheville. Bonus points for being 2 min from downtown AND the Grove Park Inn!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Sweet old hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Lovely historic hotel. Good location. Afternoon wine and appetizers was a real bonus! Room was comfortable and spacious, with some charming period details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Jenni, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased you enjoyed our historic inn! Hope to see you in 2017!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Lovely historic bed and breakfast!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and lovely historic building. Well maintained!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it and come back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love to travel to Asheville on business

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 3rd or 4th time I have stayed here and each stay has been excellent. One is welcomed and treated with courtesy. The breakfast and the afternoon snack are excellent and most enjoyable. The hotel has such history but each room has a style of its own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoy our unique historic inn and thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Employees were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Proximity and Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff/management at the hotel was great and very helpful. We were even offered a ride by the person manning the front desk. The breakfast in the morning was good. The proximity to Downtown Asheville was also a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Jenni, front desk, Hotel Management
We aim to make our guest's experience great and are glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you in 2017!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent rediscovery of Asheville, NC. I will definitely go back to the hotel and/or area again.