Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Lovely old hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Built in 1924, this hotel has the charms and quirks you would expect from an old building. It's about a mile from downtown, and there are several restaurants right around the corner. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is tasty and the afternoon wine and snacks in the lobby are a nice way to regroup between your day and evening activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Alabama

Eclectic B&B -Will be back!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I am really glad I chose this hotel on a whim. It has interesting architecture and well kept grounds but is not typical of my past B&B experience. The decor is nice but not overly fancy, not traditional antiques - but it worked. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean. Bedding was comfortable. Wish I had longer to enjoy the beautiful back porch. Breakfast was lovely. My trip was quick as I was picking a child up from camp but I plan to come back with my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland michigan

Historic charm

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved our stay. Very friendly staff and room was great. Walking distance to down town. Breakfast was awesome and the wine and food in the evening was a nice touch. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Live to stay at the Princess Ann. Our favorite hotel in Asheville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Charming, quiet, elegant and comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I stumbled across this hotel due to its ratings and reviews and am so glad I did. My family has stayed twice this Summer when we've passed through Asheville. It is less than a mile from the downtown district, in a tree lined neighborhood which allows for a quiet, elegant, historic bed and breakfast feel with the comfort of a hotel. Rooms are spacious, charming and comfortable. The staff is professional and kind--and the breakfast was delicious!! We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were wonderful

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience, staff, setting and overall attention to guest
Location: Super
Great It was great what more could we say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

outstannding in every way

Posted May 19, 2017
Great room. Great staff from front desk to housekeeping. Very nice selection of wines in the afternoon. Breakfast options were very good, and the coffee exceptional. We will look forward to our next visit at this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Asheville with out driving the car!

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Bone and Broth, Fuddruckers, Starbucks with in walking distance.
This Bed and Breakfast very historical full of history and charm. The Antique elevator was fun to ride in though stairs are available in this 3 story building. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. I see previous reviews said floors squeak yes they do, but it is a historical hotel and part of the charm. Didn't bother me one bit. The Breakfast was great had Quiche and they do have gluten free toast if you ask! The wine and appetizer in the afternoon was fabulous. You can also buy a bottle and take it to your room the staff was so kind to provide bucket of ice and 2 glasses. They recommended Broth and Bone around the corner. We ate there 2 nights in a row. Great recommendation by the wonderful staff. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to a friend for a fun week end get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connelly Springs, NC

Wonderful old hotel near downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Afternoon wine and cheese-fabulous breakfast--spacious room.
Location: Old neighborhood with lots of character. Minutes from downtown Asheville--feels like much farther out of town.
Second stay was as lovely as the first--great 1920's ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
They have carefully thought out every detail in this hotel. It is absolutely gorgeous; a perfect blend of old charm and modern convenience. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, breakfast was amazing; they even have a late afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvre hour! Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!