Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Leesburg, IN

Great pool

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
I am aware this hotel is under newer ownership and that improvements are underway. Staff was very helpful and pool was awesome. The indoor pool was our primary reason for choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Virginia from Cary, NC

only if necessary

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this at the last minute as other hotels in the area were booked or above our price range. There was a horrible wait at the reception desk--it appeared there was only one counter agent and she had to leave for a while to help another customer. We were able to book a room via hotels.com faster than the agent could help us but then still had to wait on her return and helping of others. The lobby looked at one time to be very nice, but the hot tub had been removed, the putt area was shabby and ripped carpets in the hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel should be renovated.
Location: Location was great. Down town was fun and apple picking was fun.
Room were not clean. they had a bad smell. Staff did not do a good job. we had to change rooms after one night because they put us in the wrong room. The breakfast was a joke. This hotel needed to be totally restored.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Maryland

Where's the "Quality"?

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was nice.
Cons: the lack of elevator was the worst; it took me and my disabled body (Neuro disease) 25 minutes to get up to my room with my luggage!
Location: Just passing through.
As a disabled person, I was appalled when told there was no elevator to get to my 2nd floor room. Isn't there a law against this? Then I had only 1 bar of soap to use in the shower AND on my face at the sink - yuck! The shampoo packets were impossible to open unless you happened to have scissors with you; I didn't. The bed was the only plus. Comfortable and cozy, but the room itself was in serious need of an upgrade. Torn couch and worn carpet with stains. I will not stay at a "Quality" Inn again. I had much nicer rooms at other hotels on my 4-day trip and they were all $30 less a night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

a place to stay after driving 12hrs!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
overall the place was just ok, staff wasnt very friendly, when checking out the clerk just looked at me when I got to the counter. I had to tell him I was checking out, nothing from him except a thank you when handing me my receipt. He made me feel like I had interrupted something! The carpeting in our room has many stains which made us feel like we shouldnt walk around barefoot! The lock on the door didnt seem very secure! Cant believe someone didnt notice that & have it repaired.
1 out of 5
by Paul J. Dunham from Fort Lauderdale

Skip this place.

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
This place may have been nice in it's day, but that day has long since past. One of the buildings is closed with no trespassing signs. The first room they assigned us, we couldn't get the door unlocked. After trying to get the keys redone and still not able to get in, we changed rooms. We got one in back unfortuneatly near the ashtray where people were hanging out at midnight and we could hear every word anyone said, even above the noisy A/C. Floors were dirty, beds old and worn out. We left after one night even though we had paid for three. We got refunded, but not from the hotel. We would have left anyhow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Very run down! Newer hotels on the same street!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I thought all of the reviews were of people expecting too much for a low priced hotel. Believe the reviews!!! The only thing decent in this hotel is the pool. There were bugs in the muffin container in the breakfast area, bugs in the lobby, our shower barely worked, room smelled if mildew, carpet very dirty and stained. I wore flip flops the entire two days. My boyfriend did not want to return at night when we got back from my cousins wedding. He said the place depressed him. My advice, spend 10 dollars more and stay down the street at a newer hotel. This place is a dump!!!
1 out of 5
by Tom Lemaire from Hendersonville, NC

Needs to be Check by the Health Department

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
One of the worst Quality Inns I have ever seen or stayed at. The grounds and building it self appear to be on their last legs. Not kept very well at all. As I approached I wasn't even sure the hotel was still in use. After checking in I was told I was in an upstairs outside entry room. Upon entry to the room I was totally disappointed to find that all the furniture appeared to be "Goodwill" throw away's. The table in the room was barely standing and the two chairs in the room needed reupholstering and a new finish. The carpets appeared dirty and stained. In the tub/toilet area there was rust on the wall from the towel bar and an old light fixture. The grout in the shower had mold and if you lifted the bath mat there was, what appeared to be, fungus growing. The shower head was dirty. Other than that the bed was comfortable!!!! One of the worst hotel rooms, especially for a Quality Inn, that I have ever stayed at. I didn't file a complaint or move out because I was there for only one night and according to Hotels.com, that was the only room available, for the price, in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels