Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very close to the interstate.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Motel was perfect for the price. Very inexpensive for Asheville and was well worth the price. I had a king room that also had a sleeper sofa as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Alright Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The lady working the front desk did not seem very nice but the house cleaning staff seemed nice. It was located kind of out of the way from downtown Asheville. Hotel room doors open to the outside which I'm not too fond of. Inside the rooms were very clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good location but smellly

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast, room size, and refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Pillows and air freshener
Location: Very close to downtown asheville and biltmore and also 30 minute drive to many great hikes.
The room was very nice and big, with a king size bed and a big tv, refrigerator and microwave (which were all nice). The pillows were terrible, way to fluffy and woke up with a terrible neck ache from them. They were way too soft. We stayed 2 nights and the first night out room smelled terrible, when we walked into the room it smelled like cigarette smoke. The room next to us must have been smoking because it was coming through the vents. The staff was friendly and overall it was a nice stay besides the pillows and the stink.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma, NC

Not bad for the price...just don't expect too much

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The price was the best feature.
Cons: The parking is terrible, but I'm not sure they have the room to improve it.
Location: Very convenient location just off I-40, about 3-4 miles east of Asheville proper. The site is on 70, a straight shot to the downtown area.
My biggest surprise was that this was a Motel format. I did not get that impression from the pictures, and typically do not book motel rooms, preferring the small step up in security that having an inside room provides. The room was clean and the front desk staff were helpful and responsive to our needs (a couple extra pillows first night, and a change of towels the second day). We did have to request a new comforter the first night when my wife found spots of what we thought might be dried blood. Kind of gross, but the front desk was apologetic and quickly found us a replacement. The breakfast is very standard - processed egg patties, biscuits, Belgian waffle machines, etc. sufficient to start a day, but you'll quickly desire a breakfast out. Parking was the worst. Especially if you are in the far building (we were), it becomes almost impossible to get out of your space in the morning (or to find a space late at night). Overall, for $50 per night, it wasn't an unpleasant experience, probably even a decent value for the money, but if you're on a getaway trip with your loved one, you'll probably want something nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Hungry in Biltmore East

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: King Size Bed
Cons: Pillow size, little bitty pillows (4).
Location: Just other hotels nearby, one gas station, a food discount outlet, Zaxbys, Arby's, and BoJangles.
Lots of Truck Drivers and kids here. I made an complaints, and they upgraded my room, no extra charge. There is nothing but fast food at this exit. It is close to the VA Hospital, and centered between Asheville and Black Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice friendly and convenient. We wanted something close to the Biltmore at a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel is in a good location. Rooms are large and clean. Beds are comfortable. And shower pressure is great. Breakfast is outstanding. And staff are very accommodating. Would stay here again. Closer to Oteen rather than downtown asheville. If you want a great deal and wonderful stay would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 15, 2017
stayed 4 nights instead of two. Clean. Quiet. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel, heater was a little loud. It was within 15 minutes of Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Nice

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We were really happy with our room. Compared to other hotels in the area, you can't beat the price either. Only bad thing (to us anyway), is the pillows were way to tiny. Instead of 2 normal size pillows, we had 4 half size pillows.