Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: rooms and comfort
Cons: breakfast bar
Location: good location Tunnel Rd. about anything you would need eating and entertainment
Clean and quiet hotel. They advertise that ...and it is true. Roomy separate bathroom and vanity...cushy comfortable beds and heating/cooling unit that REALLY works. Disappointing Hot breakfast bar...it was limited and not very good. That's the only reason i cant give it a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
We had a clean room, great breakfast, and met a friendly staff! ( Thanks for the map Steve). The hotel was close to the Cove and other activities. The hotel was also close to major highways!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

For small people and cars

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: It was an easy to find location and had a hot breakfast.
Cons: Coffee and room size
Location: Within distance of anything you might need.
It was an easy to find location and had a hot breakfast. But the room was very small, and if you travel with a child it can be down right claustrophobic. Forget about comfort if you have more than one child. The size of the room was just slightly bigger than the size of the parking lot and spaces. If you have a car that is bigger than a Honda accord pick your spot carefully and if you have an SUV ... good luck. There is no real scenic view and you have to walk to the breakfast area which can be inconvenient in cold or rainy weather. The coffee is the WORST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel was very nice and a great place to stay for a couple of nights while we did some shopping and visited the Biltmore Estate. Everything was within a 10-15 minute drive. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet Motel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff. Made us feel at home throughout the stay.
Our stay was very nice and we enjoyed the time that we spent there. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful at check in. We were a little early and were welcomed by a smile and a very helpful person at the front desk. The room was nice and comfortable. Everyone that worked at the motel was nice and helpful when needed. The view on Monday morning was just breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to area attractions

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Simple nice hotel. Easy access to Biltmore, parkway and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Ashville

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms, friendly motel staff. Close to downtown and Biltmore Village
Cons: breakfast was pretty lame, lots of guests and no staff (to be seen) refreshing the breakfast items. I got a banana, coffee and went somewhere else
Drove in from the coast to meet friends from GA. Easy to find, right off the highway. Check in was quick, room clean and fresh-nothing special but perfect for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations. The location was good, staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

perfect one night stop over

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
perfect one night stop over