Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mocksville, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had an excellent time both times we have stayed. The hotel is very clean and breakfast was great. Also, the huge jetted Jacuzzi tub was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great hotel for 1 night. It was near where we were headed the next day so very convenient. Good breakfast and overall very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatlinburg, TN

Older hotel - not in best condition

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping staff were quite friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Re-model room eliminating much of kitchen - micro fridge and microwave are really all that is necessary.
Location: Location is on far east side of Asheville - little "remote". Not much nearby.
Older place - parking VERY limited near many rooms. No elevator, lot of stairs even to second floor due to hilly layout. Electronic door lock was intermittent and when it did work, door would hang up - not open. Had to get fixed on Thanksgiving Day - they replaced lock completely and used "big hammer" on door frame! Several insects - spiders, stink bugs - had to be killed in the room.. With "kitchen" - counter, sink, stove, etc. in the room - it made it quite crowded with king size bed in rest of room. Bed right next to Heater/AC unit in window blowing air right on bed. Hard to temp adjust unit also. Room badly needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Tiny

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Our double bed room was cramped. Luckily we only had two adults and a three year old. No way you could get four adults with luggage in that room. The sheets and towels were either dirty or stained. The mini fridge didn’t work. I couldn’t find the ice maker. On the plus side it was a great location, quiet and easily accessible at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Excellent breakfast ...clean...great location.. showing a little age
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

close to both of the venues we planned to go to

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very cozy and friendly staff
Cons: I didn't see any vending machines on the first floor.
Location: Biltmore Estate is about 15 minutes away. Awesome location for a visit to the Biltmore.
The staff is very friendly, very cozy room. We picked this hotel because of the distance to the Biltmore and the venue we are going to a concert at. I like to be close to where I'm going and not have to drive more than 20 minutes if I'm out of town. I really liked the location of this hotel, it seems to be a very central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knightdale, NC

Visit to Biltmore

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Girls weekend to see Christmas at Biltmore......motel was in a perfect location to get to Biltmore and anywhere in the Ashville Area....we really enjoyed our stay! Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
The check in was easy, all of the motel staff, especially Julissa and Arling, were very nice. The motel just wasn't as nice as I had expected. However, it was close to Biltmore and to the interstate. Overall it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was nice...breakfast was just ok. Utensils were too flimsy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Mountains, near The Cove

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Friendly staff, best price in the area for the acomadations, Beautiful weather