Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location at a good price.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Service at check in. Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Room needed maintenance. Paint peeling, a couple of dark spots that may have been mold. Something besides just coffee with powdered cream for breakfa
Location: Just 5 miles to Asheville with plenty of eating places and gas stations near by.
The clerk at check in was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The room needed upkeep with paint peeling in a few spots.
2 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
room size is quite large. Air conditioner made it either too cold or too hot. very noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Don't go

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Broken power outlets, lights didn't work, smelled terrible
2 out of 5
by Dolev from Las Vegas

Disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was slow, staff powerless to change the system, room bathroom door doesn't close, desk is unstable, hotel advertises Jacuzzi but it was out of order (called the front desk to ask how long it's been like this and staff didn't know and couldn't bring maintenance to fix it). No breakfast, which is fine, but price of room was the same as other hotels around that actually have breakfast (but no Jacuzzi). There could be good things about this place but they're hidden by all the negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost-effective room convenient to West Asheville

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location near West Asheville. It was clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: See HVAC comments above.
Location: Location near my West Asheville business.
All I need when traveling for business is a clean, safe, quiet, affordable room. This Ramada provided most of what I needed. The check-in person was a little brusque, but the check-out person was very polite. The HVAC unit (on "heat" for a cold December night) was a bit loud, and, because it cycled too frequently--every 2-5 minutes--I had to choose between wearing ear plugs and staying warm vs turning the unit down for a quieter, colder night. I reported this to the clerk, and he said he would alert their maintenance specialist. I have stayed at this Ramada 3 times and would stay again for business travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
was ok they had cancelled my reservation but it got fixed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would rather sleep on the street

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Smelled like feces, cops constantly, nasty place, nasty ppl. Wouldn't give me the gms number
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Heated Indoor pool!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is very tired,although it looks like it was amazing some time ago with its huge atrium featuring a putt putt golf, arcade, pool table and fitness center pool and spa! Sadly it's all very dated and mostly unusable! rooms are dated as well! The coffee was a joke! The staff was awesome...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff! Worn out rooms.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very friendly staff! Rooms are old and no amount of cleaning can hide that.