Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Damp, noisy hotel close to the highway

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Damp, noisy highway, wee hours train (3am), people walking outside room late, hard beds, not enough pillows, ugly bathroom grout, not enough large towels, Perk? Attached to IHOP that had great food and excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for your inconvenience. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Smelly, loud motel-esque room

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: Reception staff should be briefed on types of valid ID. Smoking rooms should not be given to customers who specifically specify otherwise in their boo
Location: There's a Waffle House across the street, which is always a plus!
Despite noting that I wanted a non-smoking room, we arrived to a smoking room that smelt terrible. It was on the parking-lot side (reminiscent of a motel style layout, which we weren't expecting), and meant that we heard barking dogs and cars all night. The kicker was that when I arrived to check-in, I was told by reception that they could not accept my passport as proof of ID -- instead, they insisted on a drivers' license. As a Canadian student in the US, I have never once encountered this absurd line of thinking (passports typically trump licenses as a form of official identification!). All in all, disappointing experience that I would not wish on anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I have instructed the front desk that a current passport is a valid ID and is to be accepted in lieu of a drivers license. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I have instructed the front desk that a current passport is a valid ID and is to be accepted in lieu of a drivers license. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Works in a pinch.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I booked here because of my dog. Hotel clean enough but we were out at midnight looking for Lysol and extra blankets. The room had a No Smoking sign on the door but room smelled of years of stale smoke. Probably encouraged by the ash tray beside the coffee maker. Mattresses lumpy. A thin blanket was tucked inside two top sheets with no bedspread in the winter. The indoor pool and play area were clean. The front desk staff were friendly but couldn't resist raising voices with the guy complaining about pool hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We try hard with what we have to please our guests but it is evident that we failed with you. I apologize. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We try hard with what we have to please our guests but it is evident that we failed with you. I apologize. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleaniness and no pets
Put in a handicap room with no tub even though the reservations were made in advance. We were told only king bed left was handicap room. . Room was musty and no place to sit. Pillows lumpy and bed uncomfortable. A yapping dog was in the room next door and we got very little sleep. No breakfast available at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I do not know what your reservation was made for. I am sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I do not know what your reservation was made for. I am sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Satisfactory-not Luxury.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros-quiet, HOT shower, lots of common space, comfortable bed, room clean, staff pleasant Cons-very dated, dirty stairwells, no breakfast although when searched shows it included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We tery hard to p[lease those with what we have. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Outdated and run down. Needs TLC urgently

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Check in was fast, clerk was ok, tv should be in a museum, shower was not clean and screaming for a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Ownership is planning a renovation. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for allergy suffers

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: A smoke free environment!
Location: The location was great. Next many restaurants.
There were ashtrays in the room. The room smelled of stale cigarettes! I was not told ahead of time that this room was for people with pets. I was also not told that it was not a smoke free room! The hotel itself is old and needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Ownership is planning a renovation soon. Thank you for choosing Ramada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Roach motel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Room wasn't non smoking as requested Paper & cigarette butts on walks & grass Hadn't been updated in at least 30 years Bathroom had grunge in all crevasses Stuck as all hotels in town booked Will never use this site again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Barry, Hotel Management
I apologize for not meeting up to your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Needs updates

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The bathtub was stained which made it look nasty. The metal door frame was rusty. The staff were nice and the bed was comfortable but I would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA.

Dangerous!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Close to food.
Cons: Full restoration.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby.
I have stayed at this motel several times, but it is getting run down. This stay, there were 3 bugs in the room, and prior to this stay, I had read about these bugs. They are called kissing bugs and are very dangerous. I killed all three and put them in the trash can. I did let the front desk know about the bugs. The room itself had extremely dirty carpet and lots of rust around the bathroom. The motel needs a total renovation. The lady at the front desk was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Renovation plans are underway and they cannot come soon enough, Thank you for choosing Ramada.