Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Quiet bed too soft paper cups fall apart. That's all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel is older. The rooms are dated

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Price and friendliness. Needed early Ck In to secure firearms. Expedited getting room ready! Tipped the housekeeper for good job.
Cons: Update rooms, carpet, attention t detail... but then the room will cost more and we will find someplace else.
Location: It's Asheville NC. Google it. Plenty to do.
Needed a suite to store Rifles and bows for competition the following day. Older hotel. Price was just over $100. Antiquated, but clean. If you want the Ritz, stay at the Ritz... if you want older and clean, like grandmas house... stay here and save a buck. Water pressure was poor so showers were extended and bathroom door didn't lock. Kinda like Grandmas house. I ALWAYS inspect for bed Bugs before moving in. No Bugs. For the Price, you can't beat it. Had to leave early, breakfast looked good and plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, NC

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Managers (staff)
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE MENTIONED ABOVE!
Location: Close to highway. Near restaurants and a big antique store.
My husband and I booked this hotel for a wknd stay. The room was in such disrepair. There was torn wallpaper, water damage on the ceiling, handle missing off of the dresser, cable box missing, sconce falling off the wall, shower rod bent and hanging and the most disturbing was the MOLD on several areas on the wall. This is unacceptable. The only positive thing I can say was that the managers were professional and helpful. The door did not lock tightly so every time someone opened and shut their door, our door rattled continuously. I will not go back and won't recommend it to anyone else.☹️ Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good budget motel - nothing fancy, but just fine

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I stayed for three nights in February 2017, while in the area on business. I chose the Ramada because its location worked for me, and it was among the least expensive national-chain hotels/motels in the area. It was a little shabby, but the bed was comfortable, everything in the bathroom worked fine and was fairly new, and the temperature in the room was easy to control. There was a small problem one night with the wifi, but the desk attendant took care of it right away. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. There is no restaurant on premises (and the breakfast buffet is very minimal), but there are a few restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: internet
Location: na
Nice hotel great price just off highway. Slow wifi,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the TV worked! The hallways were clean and well lit. The ice machine was broken but you could get ice from the front desk. Over all, a very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, Colorado

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: convenient, quiet, safe, clean
Cons: breakfast
Location: that was not a big part of the equation for us, but it was a nice little town, and there was plenty of dining opitons in the vicinity.
We are road warrior musicians that stay in hotels over 200 nights per year, and this place was just a place to sleep on the way to the next gig. That said, it was quiet, comfortable, clean and safe. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, but at least it had some protien, even if it was pretty low quality. It was a good value for the money. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good room for the price. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean for the price!
4 out of 5
by Mary Anne

Good value

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable. The ice machine was broken, but the front desk staff offered to get ice from their kitchen and deliver it to the room. The breakfast bar was small, but had small (pre-frozen) omelettes and sausage patties in addition to the usual cold cereal, bagels, and waffles. Walking distance to a couple of large discount clothing stores, an antique co-op, and a decent Mexican restaurant. Definitely a good option if you are looking for value.