Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Smoke-Free?

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I thought the hotel was smoke-free. But when I entered the room it smelled heavily of smoke. The smell decreased when I turned up the fan on the forced air/heater. But still...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, totally enjoyed.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, room very clean and comfortable. Quiet!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Everything was clean.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was accommodating.
Cons: The coffee was weak, but if I asked them to remake they were very accommodating. This happen both morning we were there.
The hotel was clean, and the staff was pleasant. We did not have any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rate was decent...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms not updated in while and smelled very musty/humid like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a very nice visit to Hendersonville and this hotel was a great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
In Ashville for a short vacation. Older hotel, but quiet and clean. Very quiet even though there was a lot of people. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
New York prices in Hendersonville NC, but this was a perfectly good place for a night's sleep. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Window unit did NOT keep us awake. Price is the market rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Easy to park. Front desk people were very nice. The room was clean.
Cons: More attention to be sure all equipment was working and the room and all equipment was there in the first place.
Location: Visited relatives. Many, many things to do near the mountains.
The room was very hot when I first arrived, but I immediately changed the adjustments to the air conditioner. It would have been more welcoming though if it had been comfortable when I arrived. I had made reservations over a week in advance. The room did not have a phone. I told the clerk at the front desk. I stayed 2 nights and no phone was put in by the time I left. The TV did not work either, so I took the remote to the front desk and they put new batteries in it. Still did not work after then so I checked all the connections by turning and pushing in the back or the TV & finally it worked. I should not have had to that. These things should be checked after people leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, away from the interstate & local traffic

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: price & quiet
Overnite stay for wedding, quick checkin, quiet night's sleep, typical quick breakfast...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Staff was very nice, everything was clean and cozy, had a problem with our room and they we're kind enough to give us another at no extra cost. Slept well and had a delicious breakfast before leaving.