Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Nice hotel right outside the gates of Biltmore.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool, breakfast setup was great. One bedroom suite is like a small apartment. Fireplace in suite, very clean. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Maybe an ice machine on property. However, you can easily get a bag of ice from the front desk.
Location: Just outside the gates of Biltmore Estate. Basically is located within the Biltmore Village. Close to downtown Asheville.
Great staff, very clean, great breakfast included. Right outsid the gates of Biltmore. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
only thing I did not like was that they allowed dogs. I only noticed once I was there. That was a turn off for me...
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Excellent location with wonderful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean location with nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book directly with the hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. They assisted us in obtaining tickets to the Biltmore Estates.
Cons: Overpriced and bare. I expected more since I paid more than I should have. The sleeper couch was very uncomfortable.
Location: Beautiful location, great city, Biltmore Estate was fun to see.
I should have booked directly with Marrriott instead of Expedia. I was charged extra and didn't earn any points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Scott K, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and were able to take advantage of the Biltmore tickets we sell. I am truly sorry about the discomfort from the sleeper sofa, and can very much understand this frustration. In regards to your Marriott points, please contact our hotel directly so I can discuss this with you. Again, thank you for the feedback and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Southern Hospitality

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were amazing! They were courteous and very helpful in making recommendations and remembered us, asking how it was when we returned back. The room was comfortable and well laid out. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Marriott standards.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
No room safe -- a must for a business residence hotel! Breakfast so-so. All bakeries were old and stale -- obviously stuff returned by the grocery stores. Other items were allowed to run out and replenished with agonizing slowness. Indoor pool at 78 degrees uncomfortable, spa at 103+ degrees we consider unsafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a Refresh

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Biltmore
Cons: Overall conditions...very dated
Location: Biltmore
the place needs a refresh...rooms are dated and tired
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our close proximity to the Biltmore Estate and Biltmore Village. We are sorry you found our rooms dated, but we are planning some updates in the near future. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guests!
5 out of 5
by Amy from Columbus, GA

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Morning manager greeted guests each morning. Hotel was very clean. We highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Biltmore Trip

Posted May 6, 2016
Comfortable stay. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.