Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: We loved the quiet location and the view from the balcony at the foot of the NC mountains.
Location: Downtown Asheville is only 20 minutes away,....lots of shops and good restaurants.
Our first stay at Rock Laurel B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Joe and Judy are excellent hosts and it was like we had been friends for years. The food (breakfasts) were also excellent and there was plenty of it. We also enjoyed the experience of having breakfast with the other guests at the B&B. We hope to to there again sometime.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Charleston, SC

Great weekend get-away

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly, and breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

great B&B off the beaten trail

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The owners were so helpful and gracious.
Location: Biltmore was 12 miles away. The Pisgah National Forrest was very close also. Downtown Asheville, NC was fun.
Beautiful secluded setting. Room was large, bed was comfortable, very nice. Breakfast was wonderful- too much food to eat but we tried.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winston Salem, NC

Sweetest people ever

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great owners, cute B&B A quiet place for a getaway to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable mountain retreat outside of Asheville

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The owners, the food, the rooms were large and very comfortable. The property is beautiful as well, definitely take a walk around if you have time.
Location: Asheville, Pisgah National Forest, Biltmore, Waynesville
The owners, the food, the rooms were large and very comfortable. The property is beautiful as well, definitely take a walk around if you have time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The house was situated back in the woods right by a stream. There were all sorts of wonderful spring time smells not the least of which was breakfast which was as good tasting as it was large. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone that asks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New garden, Pennsylvania

One of the best B&B's we have stayed in.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location, hosts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Blue Ridge parkway, to the Biltmore estate, to Asheville and to the Smokey Mountains.
Location and setting of this B&B is beautiful. Close to the Blue Ridge parkway, to the Biltmore estate, to Asheville and to the Smokey Mountains. Very secluded at the end of a small road. One of the best things about this B&B were the hosts, Joe and Jenny, very hospitable and nice people who took care of us in the morning with an excellent breakfast and at night with a cheese platter and wine. And when we left we got a signed copy of Joe's novel: "My cup runneth over". There is so much more to say but it is better to just stay there and experience their hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsburg, IN

Amazing hosts

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We loved Joe and Judy, they are great hosts and amazing people. A great place to stay on our visit to Biltmore Estate.
5 out of 5
by Ismath from Morrisville, NC

Lovely B&B near Asheville

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Judy and Joe were warm and welcoming hosts and made sure we were comfortable throughout our short one-night stay. Their bed and breakfast has all the amenities one would need and is very convenient to Asheville, Biltmore and the Pisgah area. We booked the green room, and it had everything we needed, including a very comfortable king size bed! We had the most delicious breakfast in the morning (the Belgian waffles were heavenly). We plan on staying with them again the next time we are in the area. Highly recommended!