Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

It is a nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
relative to the price, it is a nice hotel, except the air-conditioner makes some noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was close to the Biltmore

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: Great location for shopping and eating
We had a hard time finding it, the tall sign above was not lit and the building itself had no signage on it. Once we found it, it was a nice stay. How about Rodeway putting a sign on the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there. The staff is great!! Deena was especially helpful!! We had the 5th floor, great view, good value!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value for the nightly rate charged

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Refrigerator, microwave, decent wi-fi.
Cons: Room maintenance, parking/lower-entrance, housekeeping.
Location: It is very close to a Blue Ridge Parkway entrance in a great park of the Parkway.
There were two beds. The sheets on one were covered with "debris." The more I swept it away, the more there was. On closer inspection, they were also covered with short hairs. This bed was not cleaned, only made/covered. Luckily, the other bed was clean. Then there's the envelope on the dresser, asking for housekeeping money... Seriously classless for what I paid per night. How about YOU pay your housekeepers, Rodeway Inn? Are you not paying them enough? They need to either spend some money on basic maintenance, or lower the price considerably. There was so much rust in the bathroom it looked like a shipwreck. That is what happens with neglect: broken exhaust fan leads to moisture build-up, which leads to rust, wallpaper curling off the walls, and mold in unseen places. The front parking lot only holds a small amount of cars, so I had to park behind the hotel, one level down. The back entrance would not open most tries with the key card, forcing me to walk all the way up & around to the front, in the freezing night, with baggage (which sucks when you just run down quickly for something without a jacket and get locked out). All in all, there are much worse places to stay, but usually not at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica from Winston Salem

Just right for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful and friendly faces at front desk especially Dana
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverley from Saint Augustine

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
this is a great hotel for a quick overnight stay. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. Great stay thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Least expensive of the decent hotels in Asheville

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Price and the desk clerk.
Cons: The hotel is getting a bit run down. An example was the shower faucet which was hard to turn and difficult to shutter off completely.
Location: Decent location relative to our son's home.
Everything was at least OK. Very pleased with the hotel clerk who made fresh Decaf coffee for us on both mornings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

This hotel should be closed by health risk conditi

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Maintenance, cleanliness, mattresses need to be updated. Pest control.
Location: Just the outlet.
Totally disappointed in this hotel, at check-in, the first thing is that they charged us $ 15 USD fee per dog, where in most hotels this no longer applies. The employee told us that Expedia had reserved a smoking room, I do not think so, but he said he had no choice. We had to enter through the back and into the floor tiles were dirty and sticky, as if in weeks they had not been mopped. Exit doors to the stairs were striped, urgently they need to be painted. Upon entering the hall where the elevator was, a foul smell filled the area, there was even a fan trying to dispel, it seems as if moisture in the carpet. When the elevator opened, we could not believe how dirty the floor even had a mat to cover it, do not let him move because my husband did not want to know what was below. The floor carpet and walls looked dirty and frayed around the corridors. But the worst was the room, obviously the smell of the room was unbearable. The bedspread looked dirty and old, to remove it we realized it was soiled and worn. The sheets looked clean but had stains completely open as fat. My husband found a cockroach in the bathroom of the reception and one in our bathroom. Obvious say we had a terrible night and the next day we went as early as we could. I would not recommend this to anyone ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betty from KY

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
It served the purpose but was lacking some comforts. Room was to small for two queens. Breakfast needs tweaking and they really need a roof over front area to be able to get in and out without getting soaked during rain.