Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The motel could use some updating, but was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was very nice. Rooms were a bit small and hotel could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near Biltmore and shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Clean, comfy room. Somewhat small but nice. Fairly priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dated .... needs upgrade

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs a complete refurbish
Location: biltmore estate
Staff was great. Hotel is old and worn out !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable overall.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Carpets in rooms need to be updated. Some overdue maintenance needs to be done but overall the rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

smells moldy

Posted Oct 28, 2016
OK for an overnight if you don't spend much time in the room. We were there 2 nights and the moldy smell permeated my bag, and give my clothes a bad smell. Seemed to be an inn where there were several construction workers staying. Staff was good. I don't like to spend over $100 for a room, but next time I would. Asheville in the fall is a pricey place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't stay here again!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There are two other hotels at the same location, but this reservation was a non-cancel reservation, so we couldn't choose a different one.
We stayed in 14 different hotels and inns in 14 days. This particular hotel cost the most, of all 14, and it was the worst! I'm so disappointed! First, you cannot tell that the entrance is the entrance. It is NOT AT ALL like the picture. Second, the lobby was closed-in and small and dark. Third, the carpet throughout - - - I wore shoes the whole time. It was just not at all what I expected a Rodeway Inn to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, quiet hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Right off the highway and located next to an outlet mall, about a 15min drive to downtown Asheville.
Spent three nights at this hotel, and was pleasantly surprised by how clean my room was. The bathroom was absolutely spotless, as was the rest of the room. The beds, if slightly lumpy, were very comfortable. The hotel allows pets but I only heard someone's dog barking once during my three night stay. Our room was next to the elevator, but always very quiet. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant in every interaction I had with them, better than some 3/4 star hotels I've stayed at. The hotel building is tucked back behind some other branded hotels, and a little hard to find at first, but a very good location for getting to town by Uber (~$10 per trip). If I visit Asheville in the future, I would definitely stay at the Rodeway Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very basic, run down hotel. Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mold in the bathroom, cleanliness, they don't provide bathroom amenities- only a cheap soap. Overall very run down and dirty.
Location: Outlet mall, biltmore (10 min), downtown Asheville
Hotel is very much and old style motel. Worst one in the cluster of hotels in that area. Hotel very old, very run down and just very basic. It definitely wasn't worth $170/night. A fair value would have been $60/night. I would not stay there again unless the price was severely cut. The pros: nice staff, bananas for breakfast and The location is not bad- - close to downtown, biltmore and grove park inn.