Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Decent for price. Definitely would do it again. Bed was comfy, close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Not really near anything, should cost half as much

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Old hotel with obvious need of remodeling. Bath tub faucet was a pipe with the fixture barely attached, water shoots out at high pressure. Smells bad in the halls and stairwell. NO ELEVATOR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Facility is rundown and infested by roaches. Fac8lity needs updating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: many things
Location: ok
the hotel was not clean, bad smell in the hallway, small roaches in the room, broken bathroom door. For breakfast they only had coffee and donut. For the money I was charged I expected a better place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room was incredibly dirty. Had hairy leftover soap from last tenant. Shower made loud sound. Lobby was dirty. No elevator. Staff was uncleanly dressed. Never stayed in a rougher hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACH MOTEL

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I find it hard to believe that Expedia allows this hotel in their program. The rooom(s) smell like cat urine, over run by roaches, holes in the doors, and just filthy. The first room we were given had clothes lying on the floor. The tv didn't work, the phone didn't work, and we had one set of towels for 2 people. The room we were moved into had no phone, and the roaches were crawling ALL over. I will be leaving my belongings outside for days. I don't want an infestation, I don't know how I will fumigate my car to get them out of it, because I'm sure with this many in the room they've gotten into our luggage. As we were checking out I saw the health rating - nicely hid in a corner - 71%. REALLY????? I don't think I will trust Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Mold everywhere. Smelled like cigarette smoke. My blanket in the nonsmoking room was burnt to crap by cigarettes. Could visibly see mold in my room. Walls are extra thin. The staff was nice and they let me stay with my Pitt. Other than that, the place needs to be torn down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
You get what you pay for, but this was the worst "cheap hotel" that we have stayed in.
2 out of 5
by Vicki from Indiana

Ok for one night...

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easily accessible from highway. Hotel hallways smell musty. Room ok, but could use major overhall on bedding. Blanket had small holes in it. Bathroom was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible!!! The rooms were in terrible condition had I not been too tired to drive to the next town I would not have stayed