Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, room cleanliness, shower, wifi, tv, location
Cons: Available toiletry products- lotion.
I had a great stay. The room was comfortable and clean. TV and wifi worked great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee and donuts every morning. Close to downtown and shopping. Room temperature and shower worked great. I felt safe and relaxed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Musty smell in room, bathroom was stained, dirty, shower curtain torn and worn out, carpets in room and hall were stained and dirty.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Nice place

Posted Nov 1, 2015
It was a nice stay. No complaints. The room was clean. Loved how they switched my reservation from smoking to nonsmoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Updating and repairs are needed. Everything is tired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V


Posted Sep 8, 2015
Stayed here as last resort since I couldn't drive 5 hours without sleep. Even then I got 4 hours of good sleep because of how bad it was. Military bootcamp accommodations are better than this place. I won't describe every single thing wrong because I don't have enough space on here. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Absolutely Horrible

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The man that checked me in was very friendly and cooperative.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was good - right off I-40 in Asheville.
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels. This by far is the absolute worst!. Even though I stayed on the Smoking Floor, the stink was more than just cigarette smoke. Room was filthy, sheets, pillow cases and bed linens all had burns in them. Mattress had something spilled on it. If there was another room available in town that night, I would have walked right out. Bathroom was moldy, dingy, dirty. Fixtures were outdated. I paid $89.00 to stay at this hotel - they should have paid me. Will NEVER make that mistake again.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jane from Hendersonville Tennessee

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The people were very pleasant and helpful . The so-called breakfast was horrible and there was no fruit just coffee and unhealthy sugar donuts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Alles. Bitte dieses Hotel nicht mehr anbieten.
Ich war schon in sehr vielen Hotels/Motels in den USA, verschiedenster Preisklassen, aber so was hab ich noch nie gesehen. Es ist mehr als dreckig und abgewohnt, ich würde sogar sagen es dürfte nicht bewohnbar sein. Leider waren wir erst spät da und hatten einen langen Tag hinter uns sonst hätten wir da aufgarkeinenfall übernachtet. Ich hab mich wirklich geekelt, sehr dreckige Teppiche, fremde Haare auf Bettwäsche, sehr verschmutzte Wände und Decke, stark abgewohnte Möbel........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra to stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and location right off the highway
I'm usually not picky about where I stay. I'm mores so looking to sleep and leave the next day, however, this place was terrible. I had ciggerate holes in my sheets and covers (I was in the non-smoking room by the way) and stains on the towels.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Anne

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
carpet in room was damp. All washers were broken