Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Remsen, NY

Convenient location of hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, breakfast, location (quiet & convenient).
Cons: Bathroom faucet. But we did not complain about it.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and convenient for our plans.
This is probably one of the best hotel experiences of our travels. The only SLIGHT inconvenience was the bathroom faucet which probably could have been easily fixed if we had brought it to their attention. Overall there was really nothing to complain about. The room was spacious and clean & the breakfast was very complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time to post a review for fellow travelers. I was estatic to see that your stay with us was "one of the best hotel experiences of your travels". You have made our day! I am sorry to hear about the faucet, please do not ever hesitate to bring any issues to our attention as soon as you are aware of them. We are happy to address any concerns you may have. I hope you both stay with us again real soon! Thank you again Harold and Claudi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Very close to all Asheville has to offer

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean, hotel staff was friendly. They had a great breakfast in the morning. It's a great value for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Sophia! You are so kind to post such a nice review! Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope you come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Kentucky

Highly Recommended for the Best Bang for the Buck!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the clean rooms and the helpful staff.
Cons: The signage indicating the driveway could easily be improved.
Location: You can visit the Biltmore easily from this location. You can also visit my brother too, if you wish.
We came into town to visit family and see the Biltmore Estates. The hotel was clean, check in was quick and staff friendly. The room was very nice and the staff was preemptive with any problems concerning guests that were causing an issue. That point was very much appreciated considering that at many hotels the staff were hesitant to correct any problem behavior. I highly recommend that this is a hotel that you will get your value. I give this hotel an excellent rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much John for such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely pass on your kind words to the staff. I am glad to hear they were able to rectify any issues during your stay. Although, I am sorry to hear there were any to begin with!! Thank you again for highly recommending our hotel and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One night stay, passing through

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable at a very reasonable rate
Location: Scenic mountain views, artistic community
Passing through Asheville for one night. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and a good value. Morning breakfast was good. A llittle bit out of the way, but that gave us a chance to drive around town, through the art district and downtown, and see the area. Very pleasant, worth a visit and at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for the great review! We are so glad your stay with us went so well! Comfortable and clean is what we strive for. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay. Hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Asheville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good Hotel, Would stay again.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, friendly staff, Clean(ish) room, small, right off the highway
Cons: The carpets maybe need a deep clean?
Location: 10-15 minutes away from Downtown Asheville. Very convenient
The hotel was nice, friendly concierge, quick check-in, and easy access to amenities. Upon arriving at our room, the bed was made, coffee and tea available, crisp sheets, bathroom seemingly clean, floor clean...The only disappointing part of our stay was an immediate slight damp/dried milk smell upon stepping into our room. After 5 minutes or so, we didn't notice the smell until getting out of a fresh shower back into the room. It didn't make our stay much less desirable as we were tired and went right to bed. Hot Breakfast was good and more choices than expected! Very pleased all in all. We feel we got a good deal, with a noticeably less than perfect room. All in all I would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us 5 stars! We appreciate it and you! Thank you for choosing us for your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Slept like a baby

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very friendly staff greeted us and made dining recommendations when we checked in. The room was so comfortable, slept better than I have in weeks in the bed, and had no problems with outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you sooo much Emily for the glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and we are so happy you enjoyed the beds! Most guests ask where they can purchase them upon check-out! Please stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Asheville!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Beds.
Cons: Just a little noisy, but due to location.
This was an excellent value. Beds very comfortable. Location a little noisy from street if that is a concern for you.
4 out of 5
by jeff

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for submitting a rating on your recent stay with us. We appreciate it and you! Thank you for choosing us for your stay!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Not bad

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything you'd need for the price