Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: They could have better WIFI. If not just don't advertise that you offer WIFI.
The WIFI didn't work 99% of the time. Breakfasts is okay but is the same think every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Decent motel...good breakfast...nice staff. Recommended. Note most motels in Asheville are somewhat expensive during the late summer and fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weymouth Ma.

Clean & comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, well laid out, a very good breakfast & great staff.
Cons: You need a much bigger sign out on "Old Haywood rd.
Location: Not far off of the highway but a bit difficult to find. Not many good restaurants near by.
The staff was friendly & helpful. They helped me with my computer issues down @ the front desk & were quite knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all locations

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and breakfast was what we expected, would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean hotel but smelled like smoke

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was solid. However our room (and our 2 friends' rooms) smelled like cigarette smoke. We were on the 3rd floor which I'm guessing used to be smoking rooms. There were signs everywhere that said "This hotel is 100% smoke free" but it sure didn't smell like it had been that way for long. When we got home our luggage and clothes still smelled like old smoke. Yuck. Definitely wouldn't be good for people with asthma or allergies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the smell you encountered in your rooms. We are 100% smoke free, and that smell being in any of the rooms is completely unacceptable. We will do everything we can to remedy the situation, and we hope to have a chance to exceed your expectations the next time you're in Asheville!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice but too pricey for room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room clean and beds comfortable. Air conditioning hard to adjust. Either too hot or too cold. Breakfast ok, to be expected. Not happy with price of room for what you get. Paid an average of $190 per night. Why do they do this to the tourists???
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay. We will do all we can to remedy the situation, and appreciate this being brought to our attention. We hope to have you as a guest again soon so we may exceed your expectations! Front Desk Agent, Samantha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest your head and get some sleep.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good place to rest your head and get some sleep. Would not recommend staying here longer than a weekend, but gets the job done. Staff was friendly and room very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you as a guest again soon! Front Desk Agent Samantha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bice place to stay in Asheville

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff was really nice, the room was was comfortable and the location was perfect for visiting Asheville. The price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you as a guest again soon! Front Desk Agent Samantha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Good hotel near restaurants.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Not a downtown property which was ok for our purposes. Not far from Biltmore. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 pm and we were told it was too early to check in so we had to wait an hour. After that everything went smoothly. Room was fine except mattress was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry that we were not able to check you in sooner, and that the mattress was uncomfortable. We will do all we can to remedy the situation, and appreciate this being brought to our attention. We hope to have you as a guest again soon so we may exceed your expectations! Front Desk Agent, Samantha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The room was musky. Hotel staff should have at least turned on the A/C to a comfortable level prior to arrival considering the temperature outside. The layout of the breakfast caused crowds and couldn't easily flow threw the lines to get what I wanted. Out of my hotel stays, this was my worst experience from check-in to check-out. We eneded up checking out of the hotel after one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry that you experienced these issues with your room and our breakfast layout. We will do all we can to remedy the situation, and appreciate this being brought to our attention. We hope to have you as a guest again soon so we may exceed your expectations! Front Desk Agent, Samantha