Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted May 25, 2018
The hotel had just completed a remodel the month before our stay. It was a very pleasant experience to stay there based other recent stays at comparable hotels that had not been well maintained. The breakfast was very well done and the staff was especially friendly. The only negative for us was that we actually paid more going through Expedia than if we had booked directly with Marriott. That did not seem reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Had a handicapped room but no handicapped peraon would have been comfortable. Too small to manuver a wheelchair. Wheelchair boumd person would not have been able to get to the closet and toilet was far too low to be ADA height. Could hear everything that happened in the bathroom next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great choice for family of five

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Hotel was undergojnf renovations, however inconvenience was very minor to us. Didn't notice noise at all. Good location, plenty of room for all 5 of us, variety of restaurants nearby, close to our destination (Biltmore). Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I actually forgot my ring on the bathroom counter when we checked out, but they found it and I was able to get it before I left town. Very grateful for their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: updated, but that's currently going on
hotel under going renovations but staff accomodated with hot breakfast at neighborhing hotel. all staff very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Biltmore

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Staff was very helpful n very sweet
Cons: Room layout.
Location: Biltmore Estate
Staff were. Rey friendly .. room was clean but had an awkward set-up. Short stay So it worked .. good beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Amanda Cleveland - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Asheville. We appreciate your feedback and your kind words regarding our team. I understand the layout of the room was not what you were expecting. We are addressing this in our current renovation and hope you will travel back to see our wonderful updates!
4 out of 5
by Gustavo

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Amanda Cleveland - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Staff was accommodating and let us check in a couple hours early. The room was fine, although the furniture and room seemed a little more worn than I'm used to seeing in the spring Hill hotels, but it was still decent. Pretty decent breakfast buffet with very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks, NC

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Nice rooms, nice hotel for the price. Mattresses were hard though. Breakfast was good, not a very big selection but there was something different each day I noticed which was nice. Wish there was a waffle maker though. Hotel is located well being very close to multiple restaurants, the mall, right off the interstate, and not far from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lunchables
Location: Good location
Very good overall and have stayed there before would stay again