Ratings based on 1,714 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wantage

Good value on edge of town

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Parking, value
Cons: Little
Location: Lots of other motels and fast food outlets nearby. Best bars and restaurants are in the town centre
Clean, large room with ok breakfast. Helpful staff but it is a $8 uber into the town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville TN

Not the Norm for a Super 8

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Have stayed several times and always had a great experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Gentleman at counter was very helpful. He gave us detailed directions to the Biltmore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
If I need to write about this experience, I'd rather not do the survey at all. This needs to be optional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Very plesant

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean quite the lobby very and continental breakfast area nice and clean
Cons: Getting to stair way You have to walk behind a wall stairs hidden. anyone could grab you stairs not visible from office
Location: Tunnel road great location great restaurants and near mall
Very clean quite but didn't feel comfortable getting to stairs had to walk around corner where vending machines were and it was hidden so I feel you could easily get mugged in the staircase area to 2nd floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville,IL

Nice hotel in the heart of Asheville

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Air conditioner worked but it would have been rough if it was 100 outside.
Location: Red lobster and Olive Garden were right across the street.
This hotel looks like it has been recently remodeled. The gentleman working the front desk was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However; the room did smell very musty, but if you stay at enough hotels you realize that is the case 50% of the time. We were just passing thru so for the price this hotel was perfect. We left early but they did have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Clean hotel and good breakfast. Would stay here again if travelling through town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Basic hotel but good value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Good value for money, location good
Cons: Rooms updated
Location: Range of services nearby
A good location on the outskirts of the town, but with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Room outdated but clean, quick check in and limited hot and cold breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We got a good price on the room so I was not expecting excellence. I will say this was the best Super 8 I ever stayed in. It was clean enough and maintained well. Looks like it's been renovated recently. It's a reasonably nice hotel at a reasonable price in an area where prices are on the high side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have not stayed in Super 8 for a long time, and this was a pleasant surprise. The room was quite nice, esp. for a budget hotel, and the whole place looked new. The location is not perfect, but it is not far from shopping and such. The staff was OK, the breakfast basic.