Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Clean, affordable hotel right next to downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The affordability and cleanliness of the hotel was great.
Cons: Not really anything. You get exactly what you pay for: a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay the night.
Location: The hotel is right next to downtown and lots of breweries. 5-6 minutes away in a car. Honestly, it's within walking distance if you don't mind to walk
When thinking of booking a Super 8 or any sort of motel, there's usually a connotation of cheap, dirty, or being in a bad location. In all honesty, this was one of the best value places I've stayed. For a weekend trip to Asheville, it was perfect for a couple of college students. The room was clean, the staff were nice, the hotel was a quick 5-6 minute drive or uber into downtown, and best of all it was affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

2nd stay here, first was better.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I based my rating on 5 things, cleanliness, price, location, breakfast, and wifi. last year they delivered on all 5 things they advertise. This year the room was still clean and comfy. The location was still very convenient and the price cant be beat at ~$50 per night. But the wifi became non existant since last summer and the breakfast had about half the selections as before. Had to stop for a fast food breakfast on the way out of town. So if you want a clean room for cheap rate, I still recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Clerks were friendly, checked us in early. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good location. Staff friendly and clean. Food was ok. Restaurant was little .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly. Convenient location.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Approximately two and a half miles from downtown. Many restaurants in walking distance. Parking in back next to rooms. Quiet, no street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, Fl

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice clean, warm room. Breakfast had nice options of sausage biscuits, grits, oatmeal, and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Little more variety for breakfast.
Location: Downtown just minutes on freeway, shopping, restaraunts, Lazoom Bus Tour. Biltmore also just a short drive off freeway.
Good hotel for price and location. Breakfast was the usual cold items with a waffle maker. Location was good, only minutes to downtown Asheville or the Biltmore Estate. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Stay in Asheville NC

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We booked for an overnight trip. We were impressed with the quick check in process and friendliness of the clerk. The room was clean and we considered it a great value. It isn't a high end motel but that wasn't what we expected or were looking for. If you are looking for a great value and a clean, quiet room, this is the place. It is also a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great remodel on this hotel. Clean and comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown. Waffle house across the street.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We have stayed here before and will continue. Price is fair, cheap uber to downtown, food available across the street after a night out.