Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient but pricey on fall weekends

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown Asheville.
Hotel was convenient to downtown Asheville. Room was pretty decent and could park right in front of room. In general rates on rooms in Asheville, NC for a fall weekend are way overvalued. I would not rank this facility in the $230 plus range per night. Benefits of most hotels being booked out. Glad we only had a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
The amount of money that we paid to stay at this hotel was not worth what we got. There is construction going on all around the hotel, the room smelled like wet dog, the floor was soaked from a leak that was coming from a room on the other side (to repair they came in with towels & dried up the water THAT IS IT!!) The beds are hard so if you don't like a firm mattress don't stay here!! The property is overall clean and the location is good (except for the construction) I would NOT stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to downtown
Clean and quiet will stay here again breakfast was good too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown.
Cons: The breakfast area was very cramped.
Location: The location is good for going downtown and hopping on the freeway.
The room had a fridge, microwave and wifi, two queen beds and a good TV. The bathroom was very compact.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great refurbished hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: time will help with the parking lot and next door construction
Location: quick ride to town
great refurbished hotel room but construction all around - not their fault. close to town and we were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness (100 sanitation rating), complimentary breakfast, and location to restaurants.
Cons: The hotel does not have an elevator. It is two story. One of my traveling companions was mid-80 and had difficulty walking the stairs.
Location: There are restaurants nearby, and the hotel is off of I-240 which makes it easy to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Insgesamt sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis; für ein bis zwei Nächte empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
great hotel! Staff was very helpful and very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to amenities.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: Larger TV's (30" +). Do something about the parking. Provide more room for the continental breakfast.
Location: Location is good and close to amenities, but poor due to the construction at neighboring properties.
There was new construction adjacent to both sides of the hotel. This construction affected the traffic flow to both entering and exiting the property. Construction crews also used the parking at the hotel making parking scarce. The rooms were as advertised and appeared clean. The TV was too small for the space. The continental breakfast was standard, however there was very little room to move around, and seating was at a premium. This are could comfortably seat 8 people, yet there were 15+ people trying to sit and get breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Loved the bed. Very comfortable.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Surprised by the quality of the room for a Super 8. I usually never stay at Super 8's because the rooms are usually old looking and the beds are hard and uncomfortable. I would compare this hotel to a Comfort Inn Suites. Close to the Biltmore House and down town. We had a great time.