Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: In room AC is loud when it kicks on.
A unique B & B in the heart of Brevard. Not your vanilla Hampton Inn -- rooms are quaint and lovely. You will remember the Inn at Brevard.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Wilmington, NC

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast at this B&B was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be prepared for unique

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Quirky B&B. We stayed in the out building in the upstairs addition. Getting there was up many steep steps. Inside out room was very crowded and looked like an old lodge. The bathroom was the size of a dining room table. It was clean, the bed was not comfortable and squeaked every time either of us moved. Every square inch of the large home and the addition had a picture hung on it. Autumn, the lady that served us and checked us in was very nice. We had one (small) drink each at their bar. The cost was over 18 dollars.....beware!!
2 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom extremely small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food, Friendly staff. Not an ADA facility.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Wonderful breakfast cook and Friendly staff. Lovely presentation of food items. Delicious and varied breakfast menu.
Cons: Make clear the facility is not appropriate for physically handicapped. Position beds for entry from both sides, provide comfortable chairs.
Location: Brevard visitor center,Carl Sandburg House, Davidson Fort, Indian Historical Museum, opera and music venues, Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway.
The breakfast is the best feature. Spent a week in 'the Annex' adjoining the main B&B where shower stall was quite small and a single ledge above the sink inadequate for toiletries. I needed a stool to climb up and into the "mile high" bed, however the linens, comforters, and quilts were quite comfortable. Vintage lamps and art for decoration. Two chairs, vintage, no comfort there. Three vintage chest of drawers provided plenty of drawer space but drawer slides had not been waxed in the last decade. Closet space and three hangers available but I donated two dozen hangers for hanging clothes and jackets. Not a ramp in sight for those needing wheelchair or handicapped access. Some outdoor steps irregular in height and uneven flagstone walkways hampered anyone with cane/walker. Bathroom was not ADA compatible.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Kingwood, TX

First trip to Brevard

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful surprise find. Would eagerly return. Breakfast was awesome. Location was very handy for access to town.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Virginia

Your milage may vary.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is basically a large early 20th century house with an addition. The bed in my room had an old frame which made a little noise entering (note to couples, you may want to use the floor). The A/C was provided by a window unit. The bathroom had a tub with legs like they used back in the day. The shower points into that tub and when the plastic curtain is pulled around the tub there is little room left to move around while showering. Also, one must climb into it. I required internet, a prerequisite for my stay. However, I found the internet so unreliable I had to use my phone. I would say my room didn't really have it. There was a desk and chair in the room. The chair was unusable (as a chair) as the bottom had fallen through. I was very disappointed with this situation. They don't serve the breakfast until 9am. That's quite late for me. The place is close to a coffee shop which is where I walked to get coffee. The breakfast was nice except for one thing, they never asked me what I wanted. They gave me a carafe of coffee, but not decaffeinated which is all I can have. They had cheese on the egg bake thing and I normally don't prefer that. I ate it anyway and it was good and overall the breakfast was of good quality. I felt as if they didn't care at all about my experience. After all, I was the only guest that night. I normally give very positive reviews. For me this place was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn in a great town.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The Inn was a pleasant experience. Being able to walk into downtown was a great experience. If it's your first trip to Brevard, I highly recommend this Inn.
5 out of 5
by Terri from Fletcher

A sweet staycation!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, great staff great location! Walk to dinner, shopping and live music. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
A nice, clean hotel with a great breakfast (although it would be nice if it started at 8am)