Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Rustic elegance

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Customer service
Cons: There is nothing to improve. It was perfect
Location: Located in town, but the hotel faces a golf course and the Blue Ridge Mountains. When going out the back of the hotel you are in town.
This was the most elegant, customer-service oriented, hotel I ever had the experience of staying in. The grounds were impecable and beautiful. The staff was attentive but not pushy. The restaurants were exceptional with two of the most complete buffets I ever had. There was a salad room, an entree room, and a dessert room. This hotel contributed to 70% of our vacation experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weird place for a room

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Upon arriving at the Grove Park Inn we were surprised to hear that the elevator closest to our room we were assigned would only be running for a few minutes. Surprising because I called and let the hotel know I would be very late for check in. We get to the room and open the window for what should have been a great view of the mountains but instead we have a view of a big black exhaust outlet for a restaurant in the hotel. We thought well the hotel must be packed and that’s why we are in this weird, shouldn’t be a room, room. The next morning we went for my wife’s massage and the room on file for us was on the other side of the hotel. So now I’m wondering what was really going on. We also found out through conversation with hotel staff that they were no where near capacity and that there was plenty of room. Oh I forgot to mention that the exhaust in front of our window is the only one visible on the mountain side of the hotel. Good luck I guess on our part. That being said we made the best of it because I didn’t want to make a big stink about it on my wife’s birthday. The staff was very nice to us and we had a great time all while trying to stay out of the weird room. If you end up in the room with the exhaust sticking out of it, stay if you don’t mind no view but be sure to open the cabinet door by the refrigerator because the exhaust rattles the door when it turns off. Great staff, weird room A better room would have made the experience perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Plenty of activities. Gym, Spa, and Restaurants were all very nice. Maid service could have been better. Room was nice and clean and views were amazing. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beverly hills Mi

Room conditions food quality

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The bathroom had lots of mold in sink and shower walls and floor. Mattresses were beyond old and lumpy. Lamp shade ready to catch on fire on table. Burned out light in bathroom. Broken windows. I would never eat at Edison’s- terrible food and service, host/manager offered nothing to compensate, just excuses. VERY DISAPPOINTED. WILL NOT RECOMMEND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Wonderful visit...weather was cold and windy, so we enjoyed relaxing in front of the fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unique property in superb setting.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Unique experience and setting. Interesting architecture and history. Good food and service. Comfortable, quiet rooms. Authentic Arts & Crafts decor.
Location: The GPI property itself has a lot of available activities. Also there are lots of interesting things to do/see in and around Ashville.
GPI feels like a five-star National Park lodge - after which it was modeled. Excellent facilities, service and comfort, and fascinating historical interest. It's about on the same level as the Homestead in Hot Springs, but not as luxe as the Greenbrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent at night

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pay attention of the extra charges such as the daily parking fee because it wasn’t mentioned by Expedia fortunately the hotel took it off otherwise our stay was fantastic and fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville,NC

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The Omni staff really care about the comfort of their guests. Our needs were met right away; which weren't many since this resort has made sure to have so many amenities. We love Asheville, however this mini getaway allowed us to find many "hidden treasures" as we explored/strolled through without getting back in our car. It is truly a relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
It’s a nice hotel. Easy check in and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield WI

Kids wanted to stay longer

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Excellent gathering area, great facilities spectacular view.
Cons: Parking garage for self park was a challenge.
Location: Good food nearby, quiet neighborhood, a bit of a challenge getting in.
Excellent tennis facilities, Great lobby with a grand fire place. Rooms with a great view. Pool was spacious.