Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Reserved room only to be turned away

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was the worst experience I've ever had in my whole entire life. I reserved the hotel room via Expedia. Once I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted with a locked office entrance and no one answering the door bell. After getting the police involved, we came to the conclusion that this is not a motel that anyone should reserve a room at because you might not end up getting your room. Simply don't stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Tidy

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: I liked how handy it was to the roads I needed. I liked the wifi.
Cons: There was no regular coffee, just decaf. It was very noisy when the train passed by, but this is not fixable.
Location: Ashville has lots of different things to do and see: music, art, hiking trails, access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, access to the Great Smoky Mountains
The room was adequate; it was clean and tidy, and the wifi worked. It was very easy to get around Ashville from this location, and to access all the various highways. I did not like that there was no regular coffee supplied. I found it a little expensive, but it was handy to get groceries, do laundry and see the city.
1 out of 5
by Rod

Stay away

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at in the US. I travel every month for work and this place was just a total mess. The man that checked us in was beyond rude. The room smelled bad, the bathroom looked as though it had never been cleaned. There was dirt on the walls and I kept thinking someone was trying to get into my room.
3 out of 5
by Whitney from Virginia beach

Creepy foreign owners stay away

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok right up until it was checkout time the hotel owners called and my bf answered the phone they freaked out asking where I was and saying they told me to use only one bed than they charged me an extra 35 dollars because nobody was allowed in my room it was a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room in the inn

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Booked a room only to arrive and find I had booked "to late" I suspect this is a combination of bad staff organization and the use of second party to book. All in all slightly frustrating leading to bad rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, GA

It was Okay

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was okay and it was easy to check in.
Cons: I guess the customer service aspect of the motel, there isn't really much that could be improved.
Location: Roughly 5 minutes from Asheville.
I just needed a place to stay for the night. I booked a queen nonsmoking room online and when I tried to check in they told me I got a two bed smoking room. They never showed me the receipt and when I double checked online, I had booked and paid for a queen nonsmoking, but I did not complain.
1 out of 5
by Marco from Florence

Creepy Place

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Small rooms, strange place. Not suited for couples. Poor refund policy.
1 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by joyce from Nashville

Way to outdated.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Old motel. Outdated everything. Cold water that should have been hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great motel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: Just a few blocks to I-40...and then a quick drive to I-26.
Well maintained, clean, Mom & Pop style motel in good location. The motel is an older one but decent and obviously taken care of (new roof, fresh paint, comfortable bed with nice bed sheets/spread, wide-screen TV, nice carpet and furniture). Folks were friendly and VERY helpful. We accidentally left a bag of very delicate ceramic gifts in our room upon checkout. We called about 45 minutes into our drive away from Asheville and they had already retrieved the bag and stored it safe and sound in the motel office. We were going to return home via Asheville the next day, and would pick up the items then, but decided to return to Asheville later that evening...and stayed there one more night. The ceramic items were fine. We would stay there again.