Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old isn't New

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Temporary signage on outside was off putting. Inside looked old with minor spiffing up. My door chain safety lock was missing but u could see signs of its former existence. I was non smoking but could smell smoke on bedding. At 9 pm all electricity went out in a short storm. I called desk and learned the problem was unique to this motel. Came back on at 2 am. Hot and uncomfortable. All in all I'm not staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Leslie, We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We will surly address the smoking smell issue with housekeeping staff. The storm you mentioned and power outage did happen but was not unique to our property alone all the hotels and business on our road did not have power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL.

Still remodeling

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: The exterior appearance
The area is quiet and safe. The room was newly remolded and was excellent. The photos on Experian were exactly as I found the room. The exterior appearance could be a turn off since it still needs to be remodeled, but the overall experience was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Ok for the Money

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Ac was very cold
Cons: parking lot
Was clean and had new tile and wood flooring but the tile work was done by handyman than a professional. Good place to sleep during your travels on the road for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Super 8 Asheville Airport , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

More affordable option for visiting Biltmore

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: price, location, very adequate for our needs. Had breakfast, waffles, cereal, toasting items, yogurt.
Cons: Better tv, freezer compartment in frig, fix chain on door (although there was a deadbolt)
Location: We went to Biltmore from here. There was plenty of food options nearby, Walmart, etc. It is right off a major road and near the highway.
This hotel was a reasonable drive from the Biltmore, near plenty of places to eat, right off the highway, and more reasonably priced than other Asheville hotels. The employees were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was a fair size, had frig (no freezer) and microwave. Small tv, but we didn't watch it anyways. We had a downstairs room with no noise issues, could park right in front. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. No problems with check in or out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Was surprised by how nice the room was. Perfect for an overnight stay whole preparing to move into my apartment the next day :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Dionna J, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Your opinion is important to us.
4 out of 5
by Tak

Solid basic hotel in a tourist area

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town for a nearby weekend event in Asheville. There was a sale going on so I got a really nice rate for the room. It's an older hotel but it's a good basic budget hotel. The breakfast was basic but you've got your waffles, cereal, bagels, toast and pastry items. The only really disappointing item was the weak wi-fi signal. What's nice is your right near several shopping centers and restaurants, including Cracker Barrel and Lone Star Steakhouse, so plenty of dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for you review. We hope to see you again in your future travels. DionnaJ GM
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Newly remodeled, wifi worked well. lady in the office very friendly. Was austere and no frills but that's what we expected.Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for you review. We hope to see you again in your future travels. DionnaJ GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is currently being renovated but the room was nice except for the heavy cigarette smell. Otherwise a bit more than I expected from a Super 8.
4 out of 5
by james s.

Super 8 in progress.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Motel internally, was updated looked NEW. Needed more work externally, but was clean and acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for you review. We hope to see you again in your future travels. DionnaJ GM
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

Ok for the money but you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room is good for the price but that is about it. No room guide for restaurants, WiFi, just a basic room. They did not empty my trash the next day which was surprising and the bed was not remade. The chain door lock was broken.