Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very cold room. Poor sanitary facilities.dirty linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great value, easy to get to from highway. The room was warm and comfortable, even if a little bit dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice quiet area. Suited my needs completely

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The area was quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. Suited my needs. Was within my budget and close to my family and friends that I visited
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

Needed a place 1/2 way from Bar Harbor to home.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: not much; TV worked, bed was pretting well-used.
Cons: It's an old un-updated place
Location: There's nothing nearby. It's in the woods.
After spending 2 weeks out and using several motels this was a real low point.
3 out of 5
by Robert

improvement needed to get return guests

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
a budget motel that delivered on price but lacked in other areas. the room had old linens and blankets that really needed to be replaced and it could have been cleaner. The beds were comfortable enough and the TV had an abundance of channels to watch. No coffee available on site and only food or services were 1 exit away on rt 84. if the owners could make improvements and have minimal amenities it would be worthwhile.
1 out of 5
by Harold

Cocroach Motel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This property should be renamed The Coachroach Motel. Dirty, no amenities, remote location. Hotels.Com should not offer this property. The entiire comode rocked. There was dirty tissues behind the nightstand. There was no safety chain on the door. We have stayed in many a motel. This is the worst one to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danvers

Small cute motel off of 84

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is the exact half way point from my house to my girlfriends parents house so this motel is perfect do the drive down to. Also it’s cheap and cute
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

fleabag accommodation with great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were truly gracious
Cons: IT really is a few thousand dollars of cosmetic repairs. Rotting doors, Electric receptacle pulled out of the wall, tiles on ceiling loosened., c
Location: 14 miles to Brimfield Mass
Pillows were flat and smelled like old sweat. Curtain in room was horribly water stained. The staff was really polite and sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

nice basic place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: easy to find, easy to check in and out. Has ample parking and a nice setting.
Cons: the water pressure in the shower and a better internet connection.
Location: I didn't sight see much but did visit some of the near by scenic towns - very easy to get to them and very little traffic on a busy weekend.
if you are looking for a nice basic place to stay that is very cost effective - this is it. easy on and off the highway but down a quiet road. The people are friendly, the room was clean. The shower water pressure could use some improvement and a stronger wi-fi connection. At first the connection was iffy but eventually held steady.
4 out of 5
by Christopher Lee

No surprises.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was exactly what you would expect from a budget motel. No surprises.