Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Mattress was extremely uncomfortable, hurt my back

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: location is right off the highway
Cons: in addition to very poor and unacceptable mattress, room could be cleaned better, could use a carpet update, one of the walls was damaged in the room
Location: not familiar
Mattress was horrible, completely unacceptable, a person should be able to get a decent night's sleep at a motel/hotel, that is the most important thing. This establishment obviously does not care about that because the mattresses are extremely uncomfortable, a mattress should not be where a motel/hotel scrimps on, it should be of good quality and allow the patron comfort to rest. This establishment fails miserably and does not seem to care at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA.

It was nice country setting

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Country setting and it was clean
Cons: Refrigerator could be working and it was showing dry rot in places
Location: It's right off the highway and it was close to The Paul Newman Hole in the wall gang camp for which people could stay while kids are at camp for the w
It needs a little work , ( matainence ) but it was clean and the price was right. Refrigerator didn't work but the microwave helped with our takeout. I would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and poorly maintained.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities were in poor repair and there was no service whatsoever. Holes burned in bedding, doors that don't latch, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great for overnight stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for a quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great price, nothing fancy, clean and Wi-Fi worked great. they give you a hair dryer but no outlet in the bathroom to use it and no outlet close enough to be able to get close to a mirror. Strange not to have a electrical outlet in a motel bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great place for the price!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The town of Stafford Springs (approximately 6 miles away) was absolutely adorable and the scenery there was beautiful this fall.
I travel a lot so I look for the best values. This motel was in the lower price range which for me was a good thing. The room was cleaned and linens swapped daily. Room included fridge and microwave which was another bonus. And staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by CP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit to UConn

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great price, very friendly staff. Great for a night layover. Cereal/coffee for breafast. Close to UCONN. Scenic drive if you take 89 from the Motel to UCONN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Bit scary at night you get what you pay 4

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our motel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Motel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Average room. Management very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. Cheap.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap place to stay. We had to get off the road and out of the rain. The place was quite and reasonably clean however, the rooms need an update. Also, our ice bucket had a huge crack in the bottom and the motel didn't even provide plastic liners.