Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to My. RAINIER

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pleasant place to stay. Close to My. RAINIER. Quiet and cozy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelton WA

It worked

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, rooms are dated and garishly decorated but clean, the floors are super pitched which made us feel weird. We had a makeshift kitchenette in our room and it would have been helpful to have some utensils in the kitchen drawers but otherwise the place was ok. I think it’s a little overpriced for what it is but it was warm and clean.
4 out of 5
by Randal

Affordable getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right outside Paradise side of park. Basic accommodations short drive to Eagle Peak hike w spectacular Ranier view w/o crowds. Restaurants minutes away, convenience store on premises
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in one of the Suites and the walls of the room were paper thin. We could hear office noise from one side and noise from the occupants of the room on the other side (I could hear them peeing). Two white noise machines and ear plugs could not cover the loud conversations. Since the front desk closed at 8 pm, I had to knock on the neighbors door at 2 am to finally ask them to keep it down. Otherwise, great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE WA

everything out of order

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: FIREPLACE. CABLE TV.
Cons: PRICE PER ROOM WELL OVERPRICED VIA SERVICE. EVERYTHING NEEDS OVERHAUL.
Location: ENTRANCE TO MT RAINER PARK. THAT'S IT.
water pipes broke in the morning had to take our cloths to 2 different hotel rooms other than ours just to take a shower promised 20 min wait after 2 hours waiting still waiting. No fluent English speaking people. hard to understand them.took our money but not adequate service for the price paid. beds not comfortable and to small. only small wood pile for 2 hours. after that have to buy your own. they said 1 block to buy more wood. but really meant 1 mile away when you look out the window and have a hoard pile of wood they could provide. paid 160.00 used for 1 night. way overpriced. small parking lot very tight only 1 entrance between trees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy fireplace

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Rustic but comfortable & clean. Good quality bed. Bedspread from years of yesterday. Carpeting - would be better served to replace with non- carpet surface. As close to Park enterance as you can get. Check in was attentive and staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Don’t go there

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This review is for the room areas of the inn only. I do not know about the condition of the cabins. Location is a plus. Just at the edge of the national park. Room was a nightmare or mishmash with sewer gas smell. Not pleasant. The price not s good value. Avoid the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Peter

One gorgeous national park!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location for visitors to Mt. Rainier National Forest is great: ~1/4 mile outside of the park entrance. That justifies the price, I suppose, but accommodations were a cabin in the woods with compromises: a miniscule bathroom (I am 6'4" tall; shower hit me in the mid-chest and the commode seat was more suited for my 3 1/2-year old granddaughter). Big disappointment for us was non-functional WiFi. Although advertised as having it, it never connected for us. The proprietor at the front desk was very nice, and the day in the park climbing the Tanoos (Paradise Peak) was spectacular! Food up there is expensive, as one is about 35-40 miles away from standard eateries one finds on the road in the USA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Uncomfortable for us (75-year-olds)

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to the National Park.
Cons: See above
Location: see above
2nd floor walk-up not anticipated; would not have booked if known.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels