Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorks

Stains

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Check in was quick but went to room and one of the beds was stained! Lots of hairs and nail clippings in the bathroom as well. Pulled the shower head up and the bar came off. Dreadful apart from prepaying which meant we could get into the room quickly and leave as soon as we woke up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Staff were excellent but room was very cold which made it very uncomfortable Good location for ashford international
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newbury, england

Exxellent hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Clean, comfortable & friendly staff. Just what was required after a tiring week at Disneyland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gower, South Wales

A great stay while visiting family over Christmas.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was great for visiting our family and near to M20 and shops
A real home from home. The room was especially clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was brilliant.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

No fault to find, "I'll be back".

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Last time I stayed here, my only concern was the attitude of the reception staff. This stay that was not an issue, so I guess that I am pretty happy. All my stays are for business and I was happy with the desk, the chair and the lighting. Also, I needed printing and this was done promptly, as requested AND WITHOUT CHARGE.
4 out of 5
by PY

Lovely Hotel but some staff issues

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, room was spacious, nice décor, eating areas had character (roaring log fire). The only disappointment was the attitude of two of the breakfast waitressing staff, one was very abrupt the other was just plain rude, no matter how busy you are there is no excuse for this.
1 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
lPeople running around the corridors at night a young football team staying up all night and keeping us awake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

close to eurostar

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: easy to find, parking, convenience for train in morning
Cons: the bar manager kept looking down at us, as though we didn't fit in, when we had a bite to eat, plus the menu prices was a little confusing
Location: was only there over night
booked it as on line picture showed 2 double beds but on arrival had one double and a single bed or a small sofa bed
4 out of 5
by Ngawang

Good, but could be better.

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good. Room was satisfactory, but didn't have thermostat. Had to keep turning on the additional heater that was in the room.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great for eurotunnel

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent but prebook breakfast