Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice cosy hotel just outside of ashford. Staff friendly and polite and nice restaurant in hotel with pub across the car park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for channel tunnel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Used as a stop over having been in France. Large room and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Convenient hotel for travellers

Posted Dec 18, 2017
A great hotel well placed at the A20. Close to the outlet stores and Eurotunnel. The staff are very friendly and the the rooms are spacious and very clean.
3 out of 5
by D

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
As expected for a holiday inn comfortable room but nothing spectacular. Hotel rundown and in need of refurb.
1 out of 5
by Rufus

Disgusting

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was disgusting (I have pictures) and the carpet was also filthy and heavily stained. Room 18.
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels .com did not forward my booking and therefore there was no room available for my wife and I after our long journey to Ashford. The hotel was brilliant and found us another room locally at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, thought the breakfast was a bit pricey though.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Upgraded room

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel called us a week before to let us know there was a wedding. We were a bit concerned because after previous experience of hotel weddings we deliberately only book budget hotels on a Saturday to avoid them, but this was a Friday. When we checked in, the receptionist told us we'd been allocated a room as far away from the wedding as possible. It was in fact a business room. It was bigger than the ground floor of our house! We weren't disturbed by the wedding at all, although there was quite a bit of road noise. Unfortunately we encountered the wedding party at breakfast which we could have done without as they were very noisy, but at least we got to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Very Nice hotel on a Highway, car is a must.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very good night there. Nice restaurant, good bed, and a grass yard with BlackBerries plants. A playground outside for Kids. Staff not very smily but helpfull.