Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Great stop on the way to the tunnel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here the night before our tunnel crossing, having travelled from the north west. Family room was very comfortable and clean. Evening meal was very good and breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal stopover for channel port

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good food, pleasant service, room in the stable block was small but perfectly suited for a good night's sleep after a long day travelling
5 out of 5
by charles

Brilliant , friendly and worth every penny

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds on which the hotel is on is beautiful and the staff are amazing. The food is very very nice we had the 3 course Sunday lunch and a bottle of wine and couldn't fault any of it . Very good service from Start to finish and was told by staff about the event that was happening that evening .(pub quiz ) . The room was very well decorated and spacious with a nice size double bed including tea , coffee and water in room . Breakfast in the morning was amazing and they catered to our needs when a few things needed changing on the breakfast . Overall we loved it and would go back even if it was just for lunch . Thank you to the staff for such a relaxing time .
4 out of 5
by Ed

Euro Tunnel stop off

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Really good independent option for an overnight stay either to or from Euro tunnel. Excellent overall with one minor quibble that the room was warm and a bit noisy being above the pub door. However we would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chelmsford

Lovely relaxing country pub and hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Relaxing break inthe sun. Large beer garden to unwind. Rooms clean modern and very comfortable. Ideal for a short break
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Already planning another visit in the autumn

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were staying to visit relatives locally. We couldn't have been more pleased with our spacious room and generous bathroom. Although it was over the bar we weren't aware of any intrusive noise during the evening. The landlord went out of his way to ensure we were well catered for and on both mornings breakfast was excellent. All staff extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

A useful discovery

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Immaculate room with extremely comfy bed, good pillows, good towels and good facilities. The bar did excellent food in the evening and breakfast the next morning was copious and extremely good quality. It was then less than half an hour down the road to our destination of the Eurotunnel.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting family in nearby Ashford. Found The flying horse B&B which was only a short drive away. Very clean and had all amenities you need. Lovely view from room. Staff very nice and attentive all food very good.
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Stop over for a wedding.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our twin room exceeded our expectations and staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Garry

Nicely finished and comfortable, great breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped after getting a late ferry. As the property is also a bar / restaurant it was open until later, so we were able to check in after 10. The room was nicely finished, and had loads of room for a family, having two doubles and a single. Very pleased with the room. Breakfast was also very good, with a good menu to choose from. Would liked to have stayed longer and tried the restaurant and bar, but that will have to be next time!