Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jason

The price reflects the quality.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The price reflects the quality! Tired room with very poor seal round bath. Bathroom very clean but as we were unable to get a double room we were advised to push our twins together by reception staff we were disgusted at the filth on the revealed floor. One matress of the two beds was very poor with a large dropped hole in the center, resulting in a bad nights sleep and a bad back the following day. No point in complaining as we new they were fully booked with no other rooms available to change us too.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely Devine, a very clean hotel and restaurant, the views and wildlife on the golf course are phenomenal, we stayed to attend the big cat sanctuary open days and the surrounding areas are just beautiful! A car is needed to stay here as we are students we used the trains and walked everywhere and it's just amazing, it was a lovely weekend and I would definitely stay here again once I can drive
5 out of 5
by hayley

quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
lovely, spacious hotel room with a modern bathroom. golf club menu was vast and reasonably priced. very peaceful
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Weald of Kent

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Simple but has everything you need
4 out of 5
by ROBIN

Helpful and efficient staff

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Use this hotel regularly for one night stays as it's a convenient base for work. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Little Gem

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is like a home from home. The staff are very friendly and the bar and restaurant areas are very relaxed. The room was OK nothing special but the beds were comfortable. The shower was quirky but once you realized that it was ok. Definitely worth trying and very relaxing
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice bed ofr the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

hotel for golfers

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet location
Cons: rooms are a little on the stark side
Location: visit WHF, the Big Cat Sanctuary ( you have to book an experience in advance also Leeds castle
I needed somewhere near to the Big Cat Sanctuary, so this location is pretty goog. breakfast was fine, not a pretty hotel but functions ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok stopover

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Small but comfortable room , continental breakfast disappointing. Fruit was tired looking melon and apple in a bowl. Didnt have range of cereal on menu. No fruit yoghurts etc, and so was poor value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weald of Kent hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent relaxing break. We really enjoyed it!!