Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Good value in a nice water front location
Cons: Bath drainage
Location: Don't dine in the hotel in the Gaspachio restaurant. There are nice places in the vicinity
Good overall. Needs a serious face lift. A little paint will go long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Ashkelon

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Is ok as it is and for the price
Location: Beach !!! and Marina, not a lot to do in Ashkelon, if you want action is 50 Km away (Tel Aviv)
Nice Hotel, renovated rooms but small and strange design, nice staff, overpriced breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, USA

Location, location, location is NOT everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The view of the sea.
Cons: Everything other than the view of the sea.
Location: There are also no good restaurants in the area. McDonald's is closed on Shabbat and in the morning. Very little choice of restaurants during Shabbat
Booked this hotel because it was nearer to where I was working. Thoroughly disappointed that this is a Holiday Inn branded hotel. I changed room one time for a 5 night stay. Both rooms do not have working heater and it was so cold in the room at night that I had my jacket on all the time and still felt cold. Charging more than USD100 a night, this hotel really need an update of the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ants in the room

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel is in need of TLC, the walls were painted but in patches, the rooms have fabulous views but there are ants all over the furniture and even on the bed. Staff are friendly and most speak English. Excellent location for the beach and restaurants about 500m from the beach path from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Chalom from Canada

Do not go there

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
People at front desk were unfriendly and not caring. No service
2 out of 5
by Chalom from Canada

Please don't go there: holiday inn in ashkelon

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The people at front desk were unfriendly and there was no bell boy. Very expensive hotel for the quality of room and service offered. Don't understand how they can charge that rate for the service they provide. By the way, they did not provide any service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the beach in need of renovation

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Interior needs renovation
Location: at the beach, a bit away from downtown so one needs a car or has to take a taxi
We stayed one night on a business trip at the Holiday Inn. The rooms are comfy and but are in need of renovation. Bath tube and sink had scratches, decors in the room was falling off etc. And the bright side, the hotel staff was very friendly and accomodated all our wishes fast and without fuss. I really liked that. With some investment the hotel could be a real great place to stay as it is overlooking the beach.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Chicago

Sukkot stay with son

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great festival and concert. You have to order room service to get ice. Cold water was only available down by the pool or bar, though it was free and available 24/7. I would stay there again. Room was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by William Y.

All I expected, and more

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel met all my expectations, and more. On my second night they upgraded my hotel room to an ocean view. The hotel restaurant is a bit pricey so I purchased food from a grocery store and ate in most of the time. The staff were very friendly rooms were clean, security was very good.