Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Spa like feel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Spa like feel
Cons: More shade around the pool
The overall feel of Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites is upscale. The rooms are spacious and our first floor room had a slider out to a large lawn and garden area. The continental breakfast was good with very tasty fresh fruit. We used the pool a couple of times but the pool area needed more shade, especially since it was in the low 100's while we were there. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean but bottles were outside when we arrived and we're not removed until the next afternoon. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel! Love the Ammenities. Only place I'll stay in Ashland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

The rooms were spacious, the bed was comfortable!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Almost everything, especially the little balcony with chairs outside our room.
Cons: There were some maintenance issues such as a missing chain on the door and a loud air-conditioning unit in our room.
Location: Great location right off Interstate 5 with an easy drive downtown.
The hotel staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. We loved the location, the lovely restaurant / mercantile called LUNA, and the family-friendly layout. We will return to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate if not looking for anything special

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location is okay, reasonable price, friendly staff.
Cons: Suite decor and amenities could be a little less bland.
Location: Tons of great things to do near by. Hiking, biking, Shakespeare stuff. Short drive to downtown and Lithia park.
The staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was very good. On more than one occasion in a single night's stay, I had problems with positions being understaffed. I waited 10-15 minutes for checkout because the single staff member was fielding touristy questions on a phone call. Overall, there's really nothing bad about the place, however, if you're booking a suite for something special...there's really nothing to wow you either. It's fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was huge and we didn't even get the suite. Very clean and comfortable. The bathroom set up is great especially for multiple people. I can't wait to stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at kid friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time! Pool was perfect for my little one. Good choices at continental breakfast. Great cafe as well. Loved the decor and room was large, comfortable, and clean. Definitely staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly, nice rooms, pretty setting, good breakfast, great cafe-bar. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Great place to stay: Oregon Shakespeare Festival

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast upgrade.
We really enjoyed our 1 bedroom suite hotel when we came through Ashland for the OSF. The hotel delivered everything that was promised at a very reasonable price. The room was clean and the king size bed was comfortable. While the A/C was somewhat noisy, we were able to turn it off and were comfortable at night (August weather).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego OR

Comfortable Room and convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Front Desk Staff and Room
Location: Ashland is a lot of fun with the OSF. We also really enjoyed Jacksonville (about 20 minutes) and wine tasting.
We found the room very comfortable and clean. Staff was excellent. Charlene at the front desk was great.