Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lucile

Review

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient room on first floor. Convenient to Shakespeare Festival events. Great breakfast selection. Cheerful staff.
3 out of 5
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. The only issue was getting a room that was for the handicapped that I never requested. The bathroom was constantly flooded with water. I would have felt terrible if a handicap person was trying to check in and no room s were available. I have no idea why Hotels.com put me in this room. I did not request it. And the hotel would not change our room. Comfortable beds, ad great continental breakfast. It was more than that; it was a hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
We're happy to hear that you liked the location and enjoyed the breakfast! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot to us getting feedback from guests. We're sorry about the mix-up with the handicap room, it's never our intention to for a guest to have to deal with a mix-up like that. We do hope to see you back next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel, clean, good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is our second stay in this hotel. The configuration is a bit of a hassle because some rooms are across the street from the rest of hotel. The room we stayed on was clean. The toiletries are nice. Over all a nicer BW. We had a little sitting area outside our door. Location is superb. Everything touristy thing to do is right around the corner. And yes, parking is free. I would come back here next time we are in Ashland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your second time at The Bard's Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and that everything was up to the standards you want. We look forward to the next time you visit!
5 out of 5
by Jack

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are small but it is so convenient to downtown your never in them anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Being close to downtown Ashland is always a great time! Getting to walk around to all the shops, plays and restaurants makes the trip a lot more enjoyable, we're happy you liked it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard

A Short Walk to the Theaters

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room.
Location: Located a ten minute walk from the theaters and even closer to wonderful restaurants and shops.
The Bard's Inn is a great choice for theater lovers. Located a ten minute walk from the theaters and even closer to wonderful restaurants and shops would be enough to recommend this hotel. But the rooms were just beautiful: clean comfortable and beautifully decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the short walk to the theaters and the close proximity to all the great restaurants! Thanks so much for the kind words in regards to the rooms and we would love to see you back here again!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth A.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had 2 adjoining rooms as requested. Sink was clogged in 1 unit but was fixed soon as mentioned. Easy to enter and leave. Close to entertainment. Would go there again. Breakfast buffet was good and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
We're happy to hear all your needs were met and that we were able to fix any issues that might have occurred right away. We hope you come back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
We appreciate you leaving us a review. While we hope that you enjoyed your stay at the Bard's Inn, we noticed you rated us 3 out of 5 stars. We would love to hear what exactly we could improve on so that we could be even better next time you visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and welcoming staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Terrific morning breakfast menu. Short walk to theaters and park. Loved afternoon swim too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the morning breakfast menu! An afternoon swim is a great way to cool off and enjoy the day. We hope to see you back in Ashland soon!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great location for OSF

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Breakfast is adequate as are the rooms. The staff is excellent and for Best Western, it is kept in great shape. If you are going to OSF I'd recommend this hotel as the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Richard! We're thrilled that you liked the location as it was close to the OSF. We appreciate you recommending our hotel and we would love to see you back again soon!