Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: convenience and price
Cons: We would like to see less use of disposables in the breakfast area.
Location: Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
This hotel is conveniently located near a small mall, a number of big box stores and restaurants while not being right in the thick of it all. Easy access and good parking. Staff was responsive and courteous round the clock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

second choice

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location was good. very near shopping and food
Cons: a little pricey for the area but not too bad
we moved to this hotel after staying in a really bad one. this was our second choice and should have been our FIRST CHOICE. the facility was nice and clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Location: I really can't tell about things to do there as I was only in town for a wedding reception.
The hotel was clean and the room was a good size. The free breakfast has a large selection to choose from. The only thing I didn't like was the fan on the climate unit would not turn off. I can not sleep with any thing running. This is just me, I know some people like it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room was wonderful. I love the recliner for my husband to watch the big 55 or 60 inch TV. He truly enjoyed it. Just wish you were a little closer to Marshall University. Plan to stay there again in the future. I hope to get plenty of rewards points for my stay. Thanks so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Old, tired property

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This place is badly in need of an update. The room had a musty smell and the in-room A/C was loud and made funny noises. The breakfast was good, but other than that, this one is disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Greenup

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly atmosphere, good breakfast buffet,restaurants close by
4 out of 5
by rachumyah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenova, WV

Great stay and perfect price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a great experience. Hotel was clean and very accommodating. Rooms comfortable, pool excellent, and a really good breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stuff and a nice view of the OH River

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff. breakfast, rooms...all nice!
Cons: Please put ice machines ON EACH FLOOR!
Location: Ashland, KY....Ironton (hometown), the Lawrence County Historical Museum, Porter Gap Road, the Peddler Restaurant, the Ironton Lookout...family fun!
Friendly and helpful staff; no request seemed to be too small. The rooms were nice and the cleaning service was really on top of things!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Under new management - renovations occurring

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past and always love it. It's very close to all of my family I try to visit in that area, and near food and shopping as well. This particular time (Aug 2016) the lobby and exercise room were torn apart and under repair, so it wasn't in the best shape aesthetically. Nonetheless, the room was excellent and clean and the staff was very friendly. I'm excited to see what changes the new management does with the lobby and exercise room (and possibly rooms?). I definitely recommend this place. Plenty of parking as well.