Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The location is just off I-5. The room is clean and comfortable, and full breakfast is delicious. Good place to stay for travelers who just need a good/quiet place to sleep and eat a nice breakfast before hit the road in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple overnight stay while driving on I-5

Posted Dec 4, 2017
worked well for an overnight stay - good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good price.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: nice work-out room with equipment that works, fairly quiet, bed comfortable, friendly breakfast staff
Cons: Staff at our check-out not friendly.
We've stayed here before on way to/from CA. Nice hotel, convenient walk to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The person checking us in was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The spa was supposed to be open but staff was unsure and cover was over hot tub? Otherwise, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MontereyBay CA

wet carpet

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice place w/ friendly staff. Room was clean burcarpet was wet in several places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
OK. Hair dryer located behind clothing rack and difficult to use. Heating/cooling unit difficult to use. Sink and mirror outside bath, difficult to use with more than one guest. Lost t-shirt and garment bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or.

Great staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Super staff of all sorts!
Cons: Clean carpets, lighter comforters, whiter sheets, CLEAN carpets
Location: Perfect for my conference!
The hotel was just across from my conference. Gardens and view of the hills was super! Plenty of towels and great care by the housekeepers. I was very impressed by the 2 young people who checked us in, too. They were A+ !! Loved that our room had 2 reg. stuffed chairs plus a desk and chair. On the negative side, even though the bedding was beautiful on top, the sheet was yellow and the mattress was just soggy.. My back hated it all 3 nights. Comforter was WAY too heavy for warm fall days. The carpet was beyond dirty. On a lot of levels, it was a great place. Just needs some work. expensive for the state of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

charming and very comfey

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: It was cozy and had a gym
Cons: having a microwave
Location: It was a ways out of town, but that was probably good. the town was very charming
Had a really good experience, friendly staff, nice accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopped off on way to Portland

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This was a great hotel - very clean, cosy and quiet. Exactly what we needed to stop off on our trip through to Portland. Great wineries and restaurants nearby.