Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experiences with any hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: The staff don't seem have professional customer service idea and acted like gangsters.
Location: Not much
After we checked in, we had friends came over with a dog and the hotel staff forced us to pay $200. We explained it with the staff and then she asked us to move out at 09:00 PM immediately. This is the worst adn rudest hotel experiences we ever had through our years of EXPEDIA hotel reservation experiences. The hotel staff even sent a gang like people hit our room door and force us to leave the room when we were packing to leave. It then became a safety risk to us then we left the room after the people hit our room. I asked the staff to give me a receipt after I turned the room key in the office around 09:10 Pm, and he refused and asked us to leave. if you have any concerns of your own safety, DO NOT go to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Fairly nice motel...better than motel 6. Super comfortable bed, me and my girlfriend absolutely loved our stay. would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It needs some window washing and general handyman projects like adjusting doors to close easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We like to hear how we are doing. We will definitely address these issues and hope that you had a great visit to Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Comfy beds!! Great price!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Not the best looking place, could use some updating, but don’t let that stop you from staying here if you want to save a few bucks! The bed was super Comfy, pillows were Awesome, indoor pool was super Warm, just the way I like it and they had a nice breakfast. Over all, we were very happy and it was a Great price! Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jeanette. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Cedarwood Inn. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Great Value, Convenient, Ideal for short stays.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience, location, price, breakfast room, and staff
Cons: Wifi signal is weak. I would have liked two more pillows, but the ones we had were very confortable
Location: Great, quiet location about a seven-minute drive from downtown. Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Emigrant Lake. Oregon Cabaret Theater are nearby.
We were looking for a comfortable, inexpensive motel for a one-night stay while watching a show at OSF. Being relatively last minute, our selections were limited although there are several lower-cost motels in the Ashland area, so we decided to take a chance on Cedarwood Inn, and we came up a winner. The room is small, but efficient.. The bed was one of the more comfortable we have slept in, the TV large, a small microwave and refrigerator were included,and the shower was roomy and the water hot. The facility has two pools, one indoor, the other outside with covered patio, and there is a free breakfast. Now, most places within this price range have a basket with some fruit, a packet of instant oatmeal, and maybe a muffin available at the front desk. Cedarwood Inn has a comfortable well-stocked Breakfast room with fresh waffles, fruit, breads, muffins, juices, coffee with half and half (not powdered creamers), and a few tables for the family to sit and enjoy a free meal in the morning. We have spent more at other motels and not received half of what was offered in Cedarwood Inn's Breakfast room. Additionally, the motel's location adds to its value. It is less than a ten minute drive from downtown Ashland, and being on the southern end of Siskiyou Blvd, the rooms are quiet. Other reviewers have noted the weak wifi signal and this is true, but TV reception was clear and there is a very good selection of channels. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, William. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, ca

Staff is great!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Not a brand new hotel, but rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, and the staff is really nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Anne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Cedarwood Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a down market place.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Typical lower end Ashland hotel, they don't have to try hard. Usual hair in the shower, air vent in bathroom hasn't been cleaned since Reagan was president. Slightly mildewed tile. Florescent lights from the 90's. Did have a microwave and refer....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you had some issues with our housekeeping. We will definitely be addressing the problems that arose during your stay with our staff. We hope you had a wonderful trip to Ashland!
5 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is underrated. It was clean, convenient and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your review, Judy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Pretty good

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
It felt dated but it was exceptionally clean. A few minor updates would help this place but the staff and amenities made up for its low points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for your review, Michael. We are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, ON

Excellent value

Posted Oct 10, 2017
For the money, this is an excellent choice. Our room was much bigger than average, quiet, clean, and breakfast was what you'd expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Nico. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!