Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, not maintained rooms.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Torn down and rebuilt.
Location: Convenient
My room was on the second floor. I stepped into room and the floor squeaked with each step I took. Plaster was missing on the walls where apparently attachments had been removed. Neither lamp on nightstands worked, so I looked underneath the headboard for a plug, only to find multi-connected cords, laying under the mattress. This is a major fire hazard because the socket and the plug-ins literally lay against the mattress. Other places in the room had 5-6 items plugged into one socket. There was mold in the shower on the tile grout. One good point, the air conditioner worked great. This place is in need of a major remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always want to hear how we are doing. We apologize that you felt your stay was less than adequate and can assure you that we are constantly working to renovate the property. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay in Ashland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very dated rooms, old furnishings, and a bathroom that smelled of mildew. It was clean and comfortable enough, but nothing to write home about. On the other hand, it was functional if you just need a room, and that was what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your accommodations to be comfortable and just what you needed. We hope you had a wonderful trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Bad choice - stay away

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: less than two miles from downtown and the Shakespeare Festival
Check-ih receptionist was most uncooperative and couldn't name one family-style restaurant in town. Check-out receptionist was helpful canceling other hotel reservations because of illness. Hotel is rundown, the AC was noisy, my room was very small and had no chair. Stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Alan. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will definitely be addressing the issues that arose during your stay. We hope you had an otherwise wonderful trip to Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Oregon in Summer

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast selections
Location: Crater Lake is close, just over an hour away.
Get place to stay in Ashland. Great staff, good rooms and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Eric. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn close to Downtown Ashland

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice inn with pool, sauna, outdoor dining area and free breakfast in the morning (with waffle irons!). Convenient location, friendly staff, really good wifi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Cedarwood Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip through Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Nice property with 2 pools and sauna for a budget

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean outdoor and Indoor pools. Very nice dry and wet sauna also very clean.
Cons: It's an older property that could use some refreshing. Overall still a great value though.
Location: Downtown Ashland and all things Shakespeare about 5 minutes away.
Very good value room. Without being specific the rate was not much more than the cost for a decent mid priced dinner for 4 at a chain family restaurant. Rooms show some wear and tear but the presence of 2 clean pools and an indoor wet and dry saunas are really nice touches for a budget property. Would definitely recommend to others. The property is just outside downtown Ashland which is a 5 minute drive away and actually a plus assuming you have a car. Nice, very quiet, and reasonably clean. Another plus was the friendly staff who were very attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Vincent. We are glad you had a great experience with our pools, saunas, and staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place, close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Its not a hotel, so don't expect it to be. But Its a great place and well worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Older motel. Nicest part was landscaping out front. Dirty room. Did not want to walk on the floor barefoot, or sit on bedspread. Bathroom oldvand dirty. Toilet had not been cleaned. Went to dollar store to buy flip flops to use while showering.. Bed was very comfoirtable Neighborhood felt safe. Pool area looked decent. . Not within walking distance of downtoown. Would not choose this one if we were to be be there to enjoy Ashland for all its festivities but fine for a quick overnight sleep before getting back on thr road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Lisa. We always want to hear feedback on how our guests enjoyed their stay. We apologize that you felt the room was not clean. We do our best to make sure our guest's have a comfortable stay and take cleanliness seriously so we will definitely be addressing this issue. We hope that you otherwise had a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Will have to try the pools next time! Would definitely recommend to others and return the next time I'm in Ashland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get the chance to visit us again soon and to enjoy all that the Cedarwood Inn has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent hotel and staff. I rented a family suite with three queen beds and a kitchen. It's very comfortable and quiet. A nice surprise along I5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Fei. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Cedarwood Inn. We hope to see you soon!