Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Fairly nice motel...better than motel 6. Super comfortable bed, me and my girlfriend absolutely loved our stay. would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It needs some window washing and general handyman projects like adjusting doors to close easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We like to hear how we are doing. We will definitely address these issues and hope that you had a great visit to Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Comfy beds!! Great price!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Not the best looking place, could use some updating, but don’t let that stop you from staying here if you want to save a few bucks! The bed was super Comfy, pillows were Awesome, indoor pool was super Warm, just the way I like it and they had a nice breakfast. Over all, we were very happy and it was a Great price! Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jeanette. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Cedarwood Inn. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Great Value, Convenient, Ideal for short stays.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience, location, price, breakfast room, and staff
Cons: Wifi signal is weak. I would have liked two more pillows, but the ones we had were very confortable
Location: Great, quiet location about a seven-minute drive from downtown. Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Emigrant Lake. Oregon Cabaret Theater are nearby.
We were looking for a comfortable, inexpensive motel for a one-night stay while watching a show at OSF. Being relatively last minute, our selections were limited although there are several lower-cost motels in the Ashland area, so we decided to take a chance on Cedarwood Inn, and we came up a winner. The room is small, but efficient.. The bed was one of the more comfortable we have slept in, the TV large, a small microwave and refrigerator were included,and the shower was roomy and the water hot. The facility has two pools, one indoor, the other outside with covered patio, and there is a free breakfast. Now, most places within this price range have a basket with some fruit, a packet of instant oatmeal, and maybe a muffin available at the front desk. Cedarwood Inn has a comfortable well-stocked Breakfast room with fresh waffles, fruit, breads, muffins, juices, coffee with half and half (not powdered creamers), and a few tables for the family to sit and enjoy a free meal in the morning. We have spent more at other motels and not received half of what was offered in Cedarwood Inn's Breakfast room. Additionally, the motel's location adds to its value. It is less than a ten minute drive from downtown Ashland, and being on the southern end of Siskiyou Blvd, the rooms are quiet. Other reviewers have noted the weak wifi signal and this is true, but TV reception was clear and there is a very good selection of channels. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, William. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, ca

Staff is great!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Not a brand new hotel, but rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, and the staff is really nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Anne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Cedarwood Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, ON

Excellent value

Posted Oct 10, 2017
For the money, this is an excellent choice. Our room was much bigger than average, quiet, clean, and breakfast was what you'd expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Nico. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Convenient to see Shakespeare

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were in town to see Shakespeare and our reservation elsewhere fell through. These folks saved us. Only a few miles from downtown, no shuttle to plays so had to drive and park, which was easy. Their biggest room is #312. It seems to be older; one of the electric outlets in our room was loose and wouldn't accept a plug. Very nice staff, comfortable beds, quiet at night. Would stay there again if we couldn't find anything downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Becky. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you when your reservation fell through. We hope you had a great trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cancelled: no refund

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Due to injury, we cancelled our trip but were outside of the 72-hour cancellation window and lost our payment. Tried contacting Expedia over and over: phone system overloaded due to storm? Ninety dollars down the drain. Be sure that if you prepay to save a few dollars that you check the cancellation/refund policy. I remember staying here over 30 years ago and it was so-so then, so maybe we lucked out by postponing our travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review even though you did not have a chance to stay with us. We are sorry that you had issues with Expedia. 30 years ago is a long time. We hope that you are feeling better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Good breakfast variety.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Quiet. Large room
Cons: housekeeping services.
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival.
Breakfast setup quite good with lots of variety. Large clean room with kitchenette. Tiny bathroom - really too small and no handrails for shower. Towels skinny and limited. First morning we put "do not disturb" sign on door. Removed it at 11am. Returned at 3:30 to find room not done. Called desk and asked for towels, toiletries and coffee packets. Brought promptly with apologies. Second morning only one bed made. Second bed had CPAP mask and hose on it - not made. No toiletries or coffee makings. Coffee pot used previous day not washed. Stuff on floor not vacuumed up. Room was quiet. Room relatively inexpensive and except to cleaning problems was good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Vera. We apologize for the cleaning issues that arose during your stay. We will definitely be addressing these issues with our housekeeping staff. We hope that you otherwise had a wonderful visit to Ashland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, not maintained rooms.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Torn down and rebuilt.
Location: Convenient
My room was on the second floor. I stepped into room and the floor squeaked with each step I took. Plaster was missing on the walls where apparently attachments had been removed. Neither lamp on nightstands worked, so I looked underneath the headboard for a plug, only to find multi-connected cords, laying under the mattress. This is a major fire hazard because the socket and the plug-ins literally lay against the mattress. Other places in the room had 5-6 items plugged into one socket. There was mold in the shower on the tile grout. One good point, the air conditioner worked great. This place is in need of a major remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always want to hear how we are doing. We apologize that you felt your stay was less than adequate and can assure you that we are constantly working to renovate the property. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay in Ashland!