Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location' great price.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very comfortable, accommodating staff, walking distance to shops. Could use updated towels and prefer double sinks. Had a great visit,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Cedarwood Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We are not certain the cleaning service did anything to the room besides replace the towels. There were tumbleweeds of hair on the bathroom floor, a carpet that was still filthy and the sheets, while clean, were stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always want to know how we are doing here at the Cedarwood Inn. We apologize that you found your room in such disarray, especially for the stains on your sheets. We will definitely be addressing these issues with our staff. We hope that you otherwise had a wonderful visit to beautiful Ashland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is great.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The staff is always willing to make changes where possible and correct for any mistakes made by me when booking.
Cons: The corridor roofs are metal and in some places rusting away. It's unsightly.
Sure, they could use a little "sprucing up" in the corridors (a little paint here and replacing rusting ceiling tiles on the walkway) but the rooms are clean, the beds are wonderful, the pool is also clean and the staff is friendly and, above all, helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always like to hear how we are doing at the Cedarwood Inn and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: not much.
Cons: clean the shower.
shower was dirty....needed to be bleached clean.There was used shampoo and soap bottles left in shower from previous person who rented it.Sink had no plug.pillows....3....were tiny and not firm.window had no sheer so as to leave open and have privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you otherwise had a great visit in Ashland!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Families on budget

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Short distance to university Very spacious, good for families. Nice pool. Cons: TV remotes in both rooms didn't work. Toilet stopper kept sticking after flushing. A little drab looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Ray. We are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room and hope that we were able to quickly remedy any issues that arose during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Convenient for our needs. We plan on coming back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but great

Posted May 30, 2017
A little dated but for the price you can't find a better place! The staff were exceptionally helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We hope this means we will see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of a kind...

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older one-of-a-kind place, extended over several buildings, connected by catwalks and ramps. It is very plain and functional. The room (2 Q w kitchenette) was very spacious, except for tight fit in the bathroom. The bedding was actually cotton, not petrochemicals as you find at most chains -- thank you. Some of the rooms permit smoking, so there are smokers and 2nd-hand smoke on the property. At check-in, the clerk told me that "Breakfast" in the "Hospitality Room" had eggs, bacon, pancakes; not so -- it was your choice of croissant-like pastries or instant oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you like our sheets! We are sorry for the miscommunication about our breakfast room. As you saw, we offer a large continental breakfast that includes hard-boiled eggs and waffles but not bacon. We do however not allow smoking in any of our rooms and ask that any smokers stand at least 10 feet away from any buildings as per Oregon law; unfortunately, we do not always catch the perpetrators. We are sorry that you were exposed to this kind of behavior on our property. We hope that the positives from your stay outweigh any negatives that you experienced and that this does not deter you from staying with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegad

Don't book here

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
We are sorry that you had such a bad experience with your stay; unfortunately, a short review such as this does not allow us to fix any issues that you might have had so that we can do better in the future.