Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford UK

friendly B&B

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: good restaurants nearby. easy access to White mountains and scwam lakes.
welcoming chatty hosts. v helpful. good food. would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Wesley from North Hampton, NH

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great time at this bed and breakfast. The couple that run the place were extremely nice and did an excellent job making you feel right at home. We really felt like we had our privacy, which was important. Everything was clean, no bad odors, the food was great and overall a very good experience. I would definitely recommend staying here and will definitely go back if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Boston

The Cheney House is like staying with friends

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
The Cheney House B & B is a quaint 1895 home, lovingly run by Anthony and Bobbie. You couldn't meet two nicer or more accommodating folks! You will feel like you're staying with good friends in their home. Really appreciated the water bottles and upstairs frig that's available to guests.
5 out of 5
by joez from Mass

Excellent hosts

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable room and accommodating hosts located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Centrally located and very convenient for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray

Rare hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice accommodations and very nice breakfast.
A rare hotel in the area that is willing to rent for one night during peak leaf-peeper season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tō from Boston

Enjoyed our short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
We arrived late and left right after breakfast the next morning, but had a nice time in between. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming. The room was comfortable, and the food was great. The map of where guests have come from was a neat touch.
5 out of 5
by katya Divari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Massachusetts

Freinds Wedding

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very quiant B&B, very clean, owners very accomidating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Cape Cod

Our tranquility break after my daughters wedding

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Not a hotel, but a Bed and Breakfast. One of the nicest we've stayed at.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: For us it was very central to our activities. On the particular weekend of our stay there was a town wide yard sale, one of my favorite activities.
We traveled to New Hampshire for my daughter's wedding, and the rehearsal dinner. We new that at the end of it all we would need a comfortable,quiet, place to rest. The Cheney House with it's owners Bobbie and Anthony was the right choice! The warm and gracious atmosphere, the delicious breakfasts, and congeniality made this an absolute best. Anthony's train collection took me back to my childhood, and Bobbies history of concert going had me thinking Hendrix, and the Beatles. And of course there was Tobie and Bandit, and one other 4 pawed friend whose name I've forgotten. It allowed us to miss our "crew" a little less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Jérôme

Owners

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Fine