Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

close to wedding venue

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: better bath towels. they were small
Location: right off the highway and located close to restaurants
hotel was clean and the desk staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The cleaning staff were friendly and spoke to all guests as they past. close to the highway and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great place for a stopover

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This is a fine stopover if you’re passing north, south, east, or west through metro Richmond. It’s affordable, has a great staff, a good solid breakfast that comes with a hug even, and is close to but not noise-close to I95 near Ashland. The frig in my room didn’t work, the place was fully booked, so the very helpful staff found a place for my cooler in the employee refrigerator, where it rested—very cold—while I slept. Bed was good. Firnishings and carpet a little past prime but clean—except for one stray Cheerio near the bed. Which was sort of sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off of interstate 95

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We always enjoy staying in these hotels. They are clean with friendly staff and nice breakfast. We were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ferris, WV

Great hotel close to raceway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Courteous staff, clean room and convenient to raceway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Clean, quiet & comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: darker curtains to block street lights
Location: Richmond International Speedway
For race fans, this is about 15 minutes from the track - away from noise and partying. Very comfortable beds and nice breakfast. We stay often and will return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: locarion was practical
Location: We stayed to attend race in Richmond, shirt ride less than twenty minutes to the track right off the highway. Fast food nearby.
We arrived late in the evening and were checked in promptly. Clerk was nice. The next day we slept in as we arrived late. Upon leaving at 2:30 pm I called the desk and asked if they could clean the room at some point we wouldn't be back til after 11 pm. When we got back after a long day the room had not been cleaned. I had also asked for towels earlier, but didn't receive them. I went to the front desk and again the same clerk from the night before was very nice and gave them to me. Upon returning I took out the extra blanket from the closet and it had food stuck to it,. Yuck. In the morning, since we had a late night we were sleeping in and the housekeeper was vacuuming above us at 9 am. She was also banging the vacuum around. Not a good nights sleep, room. wasn't cleaned , no towels and the pool was filthy. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by NP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm pool and good breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The warm pool and good breakfast were a hit with the family. Quick (15 Minute?) drive to downtown Richmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Everything was very nice.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
No complaints whatsoever. Our room was large (slept a family of 6), everything was clean and in working order. Staff was helpful and polite as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Awesome service , beds , breakfast , hot tub . Really nice weekend !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff and the facility will be definitely recommended.