Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff, excellent continental breakfa

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Location: 10-15 minutes from Kings Dominion
The staff was all so friendly and eager to help you. The rooms were clean and water pressure in shower was excellent! Continental breakfast was excellent as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, VA

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: NA
Location: 6 miles from Richmond so much to do and see
We had a wonderful stay, check in and breakfast at the Country Inn and Suites. Went to the area to attend a concert at Innsbrook. Easy fast check in and check out, wonderful pleasant comfortable room. Dinner and lunch discounts with selected area restaurants. Breakfast was marvelous with a hug from Marsha!! We will stay again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Truly a nice hotel very quiet area

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooms
Cons: Breakfast was very limited!
Location: Dicks was 5 minutes down the road, you had several restaurants right next to the hotel.
It was close to restaurants and Kings Dominion, my room was very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off I95

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean room..great front desk staff...awesome breakfast......convenient location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very Positive experience. Helpful front desk. Even had nail clippers. Daily Hugs from Martha at B-fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, New York

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was well situated just north of Richmond, Va; staff members were eager to accommodate our late check-in and even arranged for fresh warm cookies at the reception area. Our assigned room was "above average"; the room was attractive with a relatively quiet A/C unit. The breakfast buffet was ample with multiple choices; the experienced staff that worked in the breakfast area reflected the best of "southern hospitality".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: It was a 10-15 minute drive to Kings Dominion park.
The hotel is newer, so it was in nice condition. Our suite was clean and a good price for two queens and a pull out. The breakfast was very good in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice hotel right off of I-95

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Friendly staff.
Cons: Blackout shades let in too much light. A minor thing, but it could be improved on.
This hotel was very nice. It seems to be pretty new. So do the surrounding buildings and businesses...I think the whole area is a fairly new development. The hotel was very clean, including the rooms. Everyone of the staff we interacted with was very friendly. The breakfast was also very good. The only minor complaint I have is that the blackout shades in the room let in more light than you would think making it hard to sleep in...but that's a very minor thing. Overall it was an A+ experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the interstate enough, no noise issue.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very well maintained and convenient to eating places and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 30, 2017
After accidentally reserving a room here, the management refused to refund the money. Very bad customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mookie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your reservation experience. Please keep in mind that reservations booked under certain rate codes, such as the advance purchase offer, do have three restrictions atached - no change, no cancel, no refund!!! We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.