Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room was good,staff very nice and helpful! I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Too far out from the city center. Hotel needs some work. Cut off free breakfast 30 minutes early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
First we went into can tell that somebody had been smoking in the room when I did ask for a non smoking room. Got into another room this one didn't smell is bad but the whole hallway smelt of smoke. Walked outside to leave the motel room was greeted by guests who are standing by the door smoking. Date of check out while we were leaving out the front door from the lobby there were four employees sitting right there on a bench 10 feet away from the front door smoking cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Broke out in a rash every morning.Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Emily from Taylorsville

A waste of my money

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay in terms of cleanliness, though there were lots of stains on the carpet, bedspread and the curtains weren't completely on the curtain rod. The breakfast was pretty good and, fortunately, they had it ready early, because the fire alarm went off at 3:30 a.m. and it took the gal at the desk quite a while to figure out what to do to turn it off. Of course, there was no fire, just a malfunction of some kind. I went there to get a good night's sleep before an early meeting, so it was a complete waste of money for me. When I checked out, I brought it up to the 2 employees at the desk and they acted as though I was making it up! I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I booked a smoking room...wasn't notified that hotel went to non smoking in Aug. I found out when I checked in...not cool...can see light coming from door..can hear other guest in next room...
4 out of 5
by deb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Walking up was promising. We only needed to sleep for about 5 hrs. The "nonsmoking"room smelled like a wet ashtray with mold. We luckily brought our own blankets. The only way to sleep since the thick air just filled our lungs was with our blankets over our faces. It was literally the worse room I've ever seen or stayed in. When i told the night clerk how bad it was he just looked at me with a blank look.(really blank) When checking out I told the day clerk how awful it was and he said they are remodeling. He said since i bought it on hotel.com he could not comp or give me a refund. DO NOT STAY HERE! I bet we took 5 yrs off our lives. I wonder if they save these rooms for hotel.com customers? It was hideous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Holl

No Thank You!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
First, the address of the hotel is not valid and makes it hard to locate. The staff at the desk seemed completely befuddled by the fact I booked by using Expedia. I chose this hotel becaus they allowed dogs and we had to spend the night at the midpoint of our trip. I was asked if I was quoted a price for pets and I told them no. I was told it was $100 dollars. It seemed to me he pulled that figure out of th air since I hadn't been previously told anything. The room was fair but not very comfortable and smelled funny. We slept five hours and then decided to just get going. This is my first less than good review and I wont stay there again.