Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Smelled bad throughout

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the smell. Add more healthy choices for breakfast. Clean up the any mold and mildew. Install an elevator.
Location: There is a Denny's restaurant just down the road.
There is no elevator in this hotel, so if you are very tired and don't want to lug all your bags up the stairs, go somewhere else. The hallway on the second floor reaked of cigarette smoke. The breakfast offered a plethora of processed breads and packets of instant oatmeal. Fresh fruit consisted of apples. The room was clean, but very cold. When I turned the temperature down, the room started smelling of mold and mildew. Other than that, the room was very clean and the staff were friendly. The beds, although very high off the floor, were comfortable. I will not stay here again and I would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bed was very comfortable. The room was clean, but the condition of the room could have been better. Poor paint condition. Mold above the shower on ceiling. Air conditioner was very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything went good until I left my favorite shirt in the room came back to get and the Head house keeper as they called her was so rude about the whole thing. Almost made me want to think that she had it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Rooms are in terrible condition. Hotel smells bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient to airport, great price.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No elevator to second floor,and the bathroom walls needed washed down. Other than that, it was a very good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Bad smells

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room smell was so bad we had to leave. If you have any asthma conditions please do not stay there , or go smell the room before you pay.. We did smell 3 rooms all musty.
1 out of 5
by David from Texas

Disappointment

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn was undergoing major renovation and no mention of this by Hotels .com or Days Inn. The Inn should not have been listed for booking. Paid the standard room cost through Hotels.com which was even more ridiculous given the condition of the building. This was brought to the attention of Hotels . Com at the time of check in and was told I would be contacted. No reply so far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll try a different facility next time.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is being remodeled to become entirely non-smoking. We were first given a room that was partially done so had to go back to the desk and get a different room. The clerk was quite apologetic. The walls are terribly thin and you can hear everything going on inside and outside of the building. The bed was way too hard for our preference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply do NOT stay here!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is terrible. It is currently under renovation, but we were not made aware during the booking process. We noticed upon arrival, plastic drop cloths taped to the ceiling, exposed concrete floors, debris, etc. We booked two rooms, both reaked of cigarette smoke. One room was so filthy that we had to request a room change. It had visibly soiled carpet that was wet and smelled like mold/mildew. The room we were given to accommodate for it was a bit better in appearance, but still smelled of smoke. This room did NOT lock. Key cards were given, but were pointless. We asked that the lock be addressed, were told that it would be, and came back to the room to find NOTHING at all had been done. Management didn't even have the courtesy to follow up or give an reason as to why it wasn't fixed. I was told at check in that I could change payment methods at checkout, but I was charged the night before. This was absolutely the worst experience we have ever had at any hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room was good,staff very nice and helpful! I would stay here again.