Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by David from Texas

Disappointment

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn was undergoing major renovation and no mention of this by Hotels .com or Days Inn. The Inn should not have been listed for booking. Paid the standard room cost through Hotels.com which was even more ridiculous given the condition of the building. This was brought to the attention of Hotels . Com at the time of check in and was told I would be contacted. No reply so far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll try a different facility next time.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is being remodeled to become entirely non-smoking. We were first given a room that was partially done so had to go back to the desk and get a different room. The clerk was quite apologetic. The walls are terribly thin and you can hear everything going on inside and outside of the building. The bed was way too hard for our preference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply do NOT stay here!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is terrible. It is currently under renovation, but we were not made aware during the booking process. We noticed upon arrival, plastic drop cloths taped to the ceiling, exposed concrete floors, debris, etc. We booked two rooms, both reaked of cigarette smoke. One room was so filthy that we had to request a room change. It had visibly soiled carpet that was wet and smelled like mold/mildew. The room we were given to accommodate for it was a bit better in appearance, but still smelled of smoke. This room did NOT lock. Key cards were given, but were pointless. We asked that the lock be addressed, were told that it would be, and came back to the room to find NOTHING at all had been done. Management didn't even have the courtesy to follow up or give an reason as to why it wasn't fixed. I was told at check in that I could change payment methods at checkout, but I was charged the night before. This was absolutely the worst experience we have ever had at any hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room was good,staff very nice and helpful! I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Too far out from the city center. Hotel needs some work. Cut off free breakfast 30 minutes early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
First we went into can tell that somebody had been smoking in the room when I did ask for a non smoking room. Got into another room this one didn't smell is bad but the whole hallway smelt of smoke. Walked outside to leave the motel room was greeted by guests who are standing by the door smoking. Date of check out while we were leaving out the front door from the lobby there were four employees sitting right there on a bench 10 feet away from the front door smoking cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Broke out in a rash every morning.Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Emily from Taylorsville

A waste of my money

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay in terms of cleanliness, though there were lots of stains on the carpet, bedspread and the curtains weren't completely on the curtain rod. The breakfast was pretty good and, fortunately, they had it ready early, because the fire alarm went off at 3:30 a.m. and it took the gal at the desk quite a while to figure out what to do to turn it off. Of course, there was no fire, just a malfunction of some kind. I went there to get a good night's sleep before an early meeting, so it was a complete waste of money for me. When I checked out, I brought it up to the 2 employees at the desk and they acted as though I was making it up! I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I booked a smoking room...wasn't notified that hotel went to non smoking in Aug. I found out when I checked in...not cool...can see light coming from door..can hear other guest in next room...