Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Days Inn Grayson, KY

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was sub par. Our room lacked a mini fridge and microwave which was listed as one of the amenities. We were also told when reserving the room that there wasn't an additional pet fee, but upon arrival was charged a fee and deposit. The continental breakfast was so-so, and the room wasn't too clean. The linens on the bed kept coming off the mattresses making sleeping at night uncomfortable. Overall I would not stay here again or refer this location to someone unless there was no other alternative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful stay

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels
people on the front desk dont understand english, the room was very dirty, they have a good location with many restaurants surround and a Kmart in front of the hotel
4 out of 5
by Patty from Janesville, WI, USA

The basic needs were met perfectly.

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: The sheets felt silky, were tucked nicely, and the bed was just heaven.
Cons: Just the little details - nothing important.
Location: Grayson has a little something for everyone, and the hotel was right by the expressway and a Kmart.
Clean, courteous and everything you would demand from a hotel. Our stay was very nice, but we forgot to notice no microwave/frig, no free outlets, bathroom light switch was outside the bathroom, so I didn't use the light at night to prevent light and fan noise from waking anyone up. Our coffee maker had no coffee pot, the bathroom ceiling needed paint, the continental breakfast didn't even include bread/toast but this is just nit picking. The room was very comfortable, and we slept very well.
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Durham, NC

Fine for the money

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: No elevator
Location: Right off the highway
The hotel was adequate for what we needed. The staff was very friendly. The room seemed clean and it smelled fresh, unlike the hallway, which smelled a little smoky. The hotel could use a little updating and a little maintenance, but overall, it was very adequate, but certainly nowhere near being a luxury hotel. Can't remember when the last time I paid so little for a room and actually felt safe in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Days Inn-Grayson. For the cost-ok

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed there during the Winter Adventure Weekend at Carter Caves (2012). The cost was quite good. I wouldn't call it an awful hotel but I also wouldn't pay any more for it. The smell of cigarettes was not bad upstairs but it seemed to linger downstairs. Wasn't a concern of ours. The staff was quite nice in the lobby. Not the cleanest place. The windows evidently needed wiped down. (Yes, windows are not a big deal but it tells you something about the overall cleanliness). There was something brown on the lower mattress too. No, there were no bedbugs (I am paranoid about those things!) There was what looked like gum stuck between one of the bed rails and the wall. The drain was clogged in the shower. Again, not a big deal but had they cleaned it, wouldn't they have noticed? Lastly, the continental breakfast was not something to really look forward to. There were no hot foods except toasted bagels and maybe oatmeal. There was hard boiled eggs, cereal, bagels (with expired cream cheese), some fruit, etc. No scrambled eggs, bacon, waffle maker, etc. And because of the other lacking cleanliness, I didn't have much of an appetite. So, long story short, I didn't end up sick or with bedbugs but I'll probably look elsewhere next year. There are other hotels at the same exit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
It was very cold at night. They let me park my diesel truck close to an outside outlet to plug in the block heater- didn't expect that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean but had an odor

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
Hotels.com forgot to mention a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffeemaker in the room. The hotel also allows pets. The front desk staff was very welcoming to me, as a late check-in. The hotel is old, but my room seemed very clean. I used Lysol wipes on the surfaces of everything, and the wipes were barely dirty. There was a window radiator that put out constant heat, so it didn't turn on and off like a thermostat. I probably just didn't know how to adjust it, so I woke up during the night and adjusted it. I could also hear my neighbor run water in their sink; otherwise it was quiet. Conveniently located off I64, and there is a good Shoney's Restaurant next door to the hotel. My only complaint was the continuous smell in the hotel. It was everywhere: lobby, room, hallway, etc. I'm not sure what is was, but is was unpleasant enough that I don't think I'd stay there again, which is a shame because otherwise, the place was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn in Grayson, Ky.

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with this Days Inn. The room was warm, and big enough to be comfortable in. Next time we are in Grayson, we will stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paducah ky

Not a chance

Posted Nov 29, 2011
I was placed in a room that i found out had bed bugs and they ate me alive. I was then moved to a room that the heater had to be adjusted with pliers. I was not even offered a discount for having stayed in a room with bed bugs. Will never stay there again.