Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

Very comfortable and well stocked

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: clean and well stocked
Cons: better heater
Location: Ashland is a charming town with great restaurants and shopping, Definitely need to have breakfast at the Morning Glory, beautiful and great food!
Very clean and nice amenities...keurig coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave...bedding was very nice...furnishings were well done. Did have a little trouble with the adjusting the heater temperature...not sure if it was malfunctioningk...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Terry. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are sorry to hear that you had some issues with your hearing unit. We will definitely be looking into this issue. We hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton Oregon

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Heart of OSU campus. Great price. Comfy bed. Right off I-5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Kari. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations right across the street from the SOU campus. We hope to see you on your next trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A neglected facility

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Clean the bathtub for new guests. Fix the A/C. If spa and pool aren't working, indicate that when advertising amenities. Fix the spa and pool.
Hair in the bathtub. Could not control A/C. Neither spa nor pool worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Marc; however, we are not sure this review was meant for us. We do not have a spa and this facility is definitely not neglected. We do indeed have a heated outdoor pool but, as the weather is quite cold, we do not have the pool open at this time of the year. Also, we haven't had any complaints about an a/c unit not working but if we had we definitely would have fixed the problem immediately. Please give us a call to clear up the confusion in regards to which room might have had problems or maybe help us fix whatever was listed that may have implied we had a spa. We hope you had an otherwise wonderful trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinleyville, CA

Great hotel - close to everything, especially SOU!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet inside and outside of room. Convenient parking. Safe area. Close to everything.
Cons: Office staff could have had more suggestions for places to eat or visit for us out-of-towners. They suggested only the Mexican restaurant next door.
Location: Conveniently located near SOU, downtown and other shops and restaurants on Ashland St. We found a Rite Aid within a short drive when we needed one.
Had an end unit. Very quiet hotel. Stayed four nights. Never saw the same staff member in the office twice, but all were pleasant and helpful enough. We added a night onto our trip and they were able to accommodate us in the same room. That was a huge plus! Parking was great...parked in front of our room every day/night. Nice modern, updated rooms with Keurig machines for coffee or tea...bring your own if you have them. They charge a small fee for extras after you use up your four. We didn't try the continental breakfast. Hotel is next door to a Mexican restaurant, sandwich shop (Sammich), and a great pita place (open late for college students, awesome!). There is also a coffee place called Case Coffee Roasters (I think) right next door to the pita place. Their coffee is excellent and the view of the campus from the tables near the windows during the fall is just lovely! It was a short drive to downtown (like 2-3 mins) and parking was easy this time of year (Nov). Downtown would be easily walkable during the warmer months. There is a breakfast place down about a block from the hotel in a small house that we didn't get to try but we heard some amazing things about their food from some locals. The wait was 45 mins on a Sunday morning around 10AM...so get there early or try a different day! Overall, we will absolutely stay here next time we visit Ashland (provided there are rooms available). P.S. Do take advantage of the free yummy cookies in the hotel office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay at our hotel and in Ashland. As we are sure you discovered during your stay, there are many places to eat in Ashland and definitely downtown. You should definitely come back to visit us again in the warmer months when the Shakespeare Festival is in full swing. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nv

rebooked

Posted Nov 25, 2017
On my return trip home I have rebooked for stay at Flagship Inn, Ashland, Oregon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Dannah. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your return stay is just as good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent value! Comfort in a convenient location.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent value for money!
Cons: Laminate behind bathroom lavatory needed repair -- but only a cosmetic issue. Nothing functional.
Location: Right adjacent to Southern Oregon University campus. Many restaurants in a variety of price ranges and tastes are nearby.
Was looking for clean, comfortable - but affordable - place to stay in central Ashland for nearly two weeks. Flagship Inn was exactly what I was looking for: no frills, but everything I needed, including small fridge, free WiFi and desk, and separate dining or writing table and chairs. Breakfast buffet also was "a cut above" that of hotels in this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Bill. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Flagship Inn of Ashland. We hope to see you during you next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Shasta CA

Quality Experience!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Recently remodled. Rooms look brand new. Within walking distance to downtown area. Was looking for a one night room to see a play with my wife. We've stayed in Bed & Breakfast Inns and the Ashland Hotel and had a wonderful time but we just wanted a nice quiet place to sleep that didn't cost an arm and a leg. Boy were we happy. I'v already recomended the Flagship to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jim. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recommendation. We are constantly working to make things more comfortable for all of our guests. We hope to see you on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimberley, TX

Good motel by campus near downtown Ashlan

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms
Cons: Breakfast, but with the Morning Glory next door......
Location: Across the street from Southern Oregon University, within walking distance of downtown.
The Flagship is a well-run independent motel with comfortable clean rooms and access to neighborhood shops and restaurants. Mattresses were firm, curtains kept the room dark as long as we wished, and the shower worked great. The free breakfast was OK, but once we found the Morning Glory, the best breakfast in Ashland, right next door, we didn't mind paying for their outstanding omelets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Joe. Although we provide an extensive continental breakfast, many of our guests find their way to nearby, highly recommended Morning Glory. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next visit to beautiful Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic and very nice.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
basic and very nice, close to downtown and centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to beautiful Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Come for the Waffles!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Waffle maker!!
Cons: A bit stronger spread of fruit on the breakfast offering. Bananas and fruit jam in small containers was about it.
Location: Do your research on this before you come. We asked the person that checked us in what we can do in Ashland. She responded with "not much". :)
Went to be a part of the Shakespeare Festival. Just needed a spot to stay for a night. Nothing to write a lavish review about - but that was what we were looking for. Just needed a spot to lie our heads down for a night of sleep and clean up before making our trip back to Vancouver, WA. Because of a full house they couldn't accommodate a request for a late departure. We wanted 12p instead of 11a. Can't argue with their reasoning. They need to turn over the rooms for the next batch. Continental breakfast was sufficient - which is what it is supposed to be. Highlight of my stay was the waffle maker. But I'll give high reviews for any spot with a decent waffle maker and warm syrup. Much more important to me than any indoor swimming spool, steam room or hot tub. Don't show up at 9:31am or you will be rejected like Dikembe Mutumbo. And while we didn't take advantage of this little treat, they share a parking lot with a Mexican Restaurant. So if you like to wrap yourself up like a burrito quickly after partaking of a wrapped burrito, this spot should get some strong consideration. The room keys are the 'swipe' type. No need to insert the card into the slot. Just wave it in front of the lock and it will respond nicely. Put that card in your wallet and you can just stick your bottom in front of the lock and you're in like flynn. Gentle little beep lets you know of a successful swipe. Stay here and you too can leave a lukewarm review to inspire others!! Really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful visit to Ashland!