Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimberley, TX

Good motel by campus near downtown Ashlan

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms
Cons: Breakfast, but with the Morning Glory next door......
Location: Across the street from Southern Oregon University, within walking distance of downtown.
The Flagship is a well-run independent motel with comfortable clean rooms and access to neighborhood shops and restaurants. Mattresses were firm, curtains kept the room dark as long as we wished, and the shower worked great. The free breakfast was OK, but once we found the Morning Glory, the best breakfast in Ashland, right next door, we didn't mind paying for their outstanding omelets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic and very nice.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
basic and very nice, close to downtown and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Come for the Waffles!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Waffle maker!!
Cons: A bit stronger spread of fruit on the breakfast offering. Bananas and fruit jam in small containers was about it.
Location: Do your research on this before you come. We asked the person that checked us in what we can do in Ashland. She responded with "not much". :)
Went to be a part of the Shakespeare Festival. Just needed a spot to stay for a night. Nothing to write a lavish review about - but that was what we were looking for. Just needed a spot to lie our heads down for a night of sleep and clean up before making our trip back to Vancouver, WA. Because of a full house they couldn't accommodate a request for a late departure. We wanted 12p instead of 11a. Can't argue with their reasoning. They need to turn over the rooms for the next batch. Continental breakfast was sufficient - which is what it is supposed to be. Highlight of my stay was the waffle maker. But I'll give high reviews for any spot with a decent waffle maker and warm syrup. Much more important to me than any indoor swimming spool, steam room or hot tub. Don't show up at 9:31am or you will be rejected like Dikembe Mutumbo. And while we didn't take advantage of this little treat, they share a parking lot with a Mexican Restaurant. So if you like to wrap yourself up like a burrito quickly after partaking of a wrapped burrito, this spot should get some strong consideration. The room keys are the 'swipe' type. No need to insert the card into the slot. Just wave it in front of the lock and it will respond nicely. Put that card in your wallet and you can just stick your bottom in front of the lock and you're in like flynn. Gentle little beep lets you know of a successful swipe. Stay here and you too can leave a lukewarm review to inspire others!! Really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County, CA

Clean, quiet, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was large, with coffee maker and good pods of coffee, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Small dining table, desk, etc. large tv, strong WIFI. Shower did not have helpful grab bars. 1.5 mile walk from downtown. small outdoor pool. Several good restaurants within a few blocks. Full breakfast served. Exterior corridors, no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice find!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, reasonable price, clean rooms, nice bedding. Quiet, away from street,helpful staff, good breakfasts. ... A lot to like at Flagship Inn
Cons: Fine as is!
We were too late to make reservations in our usual places so were looking for a place to stay. Flagship Inn was new to us but provided a good substitute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Flagship Inn. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a substitute in the future or be your new go-to hotel on your next visit to Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem.OR

Better than our last stay at a Red Lion Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Clean, stylish and a great breakfast! Check in was easy and they gave excellent recommendations for restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Julz. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Flagship Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip through Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Hotel close to a wedding we attended

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our destinations in Ashland.
Cons: Nothing. Everything worked as should = TV, heating/air/bathroom/bed.
Location: Restaurants & Lithia Park.
Hotel on Siskiyou near the Peerless Restaurant (on 4th St ?) where the wedding we attended was held Sat 9/16 evening. Before leaving town for CA East Bay home, we visited Lithia Park seeing many relatively tame deer. And had a good hike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Rob. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Flagship Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red & Black World

You can walk anywhere from there

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, everything seemed in good order all at a fair price.
Cons: Cute place, well kept. The staff keeps the place clean.
Location: Ashland is full of things to do, but right around the hotel is a 7/11 (handy), Subway sandwiches, a few nice places to eat, Very convenient.
I love Ashland, my parents have lived there for 30+ years so I know my way around town. Great little location, easy walk to the downtown area. A handful of places to eat right around the hotel, makes a late night bite or mid day meal super quick and easy. Clean, quiet, happy little hotel. I will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, RAJ. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much that even your "cons" were positive! We hope that you had a wonderful visit with your parents and that we will see you on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sylmar, california

Moving our daughter

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were traveling from Southern California to move our daughter to Tigard Oregon for her masters/grad school with Uof O which the class is in Portland. The flagship inn was perfect for our overnight stay. We arrived late but the front office girl was so friendly & curious to us we didn't feel so bad when we arrived at 10:30 at night. We would stay there again plus the breakfast was very good, not continental. Eggs, bacon or sausage patties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Arthur. We are glad you found your stay at the Flagship Inn enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next trip through Ashland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

This flagship is sinking.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Dingy room. Shower stall so small that you can't bend over to wash your feet. Way overpriced for what is really just an old cheap motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jeeni. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations. We do have other room options which we would have been happy to place you in at your request. We hope that you are able to find a place that meets your standards during your next visit to Ashland!